We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice of shops - less choice for parking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westfield Merry Hill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Westfield Merry Hill
Brierley Hill, Dudley DY5 1QX, England
+44 (0) 1384 481141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Shopping in Dudley
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great choice of shops - less choice for parking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I visit Merry Hill I have visited during busy times such as Christmas and so I expected difficulty parking. Today was just a typical Saturday and to my surprise parking was as usual very difficult to find. Once you have found a space (congratulations!) you have multiple ways in and you are spoilt for choice with so many great shops to choose from. There aren't many small independent stores but there are lots of the big name stores. There is an excellent selection of food and drink, rest stops, seating and even a cinema and pub and a huge children's play area too. There is plenty for the whole family to enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    42
    11
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“When the time it right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Merry hill is a brilliant place to shop, for almost anything. Only problem you will have is choosing the right time to go, such as school holidays i wouldn't attempt or Saturday. Every other day id say get there as early as possible-for parking. Also food hall is a most visit and has a very classy weatherspoons which is very cheap and lovely atmosphere also the new quest is well worth a look at if your with kids, and an over 50s zumber at age uk. Somthing for everyone and doesnt shut till 9pm! Shop till you drop!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“If you love shopping malls . . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

..... you'll love Merry Hill! Its got all the shops you can think of and some you've forgotten existed! Didn't see any designer shops other than French Connection or the ones in Debenhams - but this is Dudley!! Getting out of the car park could be difficult but at least its free. Major problem for me - need more signage and location maps within the centre. There are only a few signs, with very small writing telling you what's ahead. There are no maps of the whole centre with a directory of stores - BIG mistake - I felt like we missed a lot. There are some nice 'stalls' in the walkways but no 'different' shops or anything a bit random. Won't hurry back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Brilliant shopping centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Easy access, loads of free parking. Massive Food Court with plenty of outlets and quick service - kept very clean and customer friendly. Plenty of different shops and outlets. More often than not there is a visit from someone to entertain the children and children can be pushed around in little cars which they love. All in all a brilliant shopping centre.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Huge amount of shops !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed the food hall and the varied shops. The place is massive and we got easily lost but the nice man in Marks & Spencers helped us to find our carpark. Great shopping and Good experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westfield Merry Hill also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Westfield Merry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfield Merry Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.