We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased with accomadation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverdale Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Silverdale Hotel to your Saves list
Silverdale Hotel
60 Sedgley Road West | Tipton, Dudley DY4 8AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Dudley B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very pleased with accomadation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

i stayed here with my son about 5 years ago was very pleased with the room was very disapointed that you do not get a cooked breakfast in the morning will certainly stay here again.the room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very friendly owner who did everything possible to make my one night stay comfortable. Room at the front of the house was well appointed and spacious. Car parking is off the road with access around the back and was easy enough to find in the dark. Light sleepers like me - recommend you choose a room towards the back of the hotel - road noise disturb me a couple of times through the night.

The continential style breakfast was great value for £2.50 including everything most people would want - supplied into the room on the night before (milk in a flask to keep cool). Made a refreshing change from the usual cooked breakfast.

Overall great experience and I would use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton,west mids
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent place to stay,,only downfall for us was lack of cooked breakfast in the morning.But,Jackie allows you to bring own food and even provides plates,cutlery etc.Plush room 2,good shower,t.v and very comfy bed with memory-foam matress.Would we stay here again...? 100%.. you pay that bit extra for Quality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very helpful and accommodating owner who was available to assist as and when necessary but just let us 'get on with it.' An excellent place for those who have special dietary requirements, or who just don't like getting up for breakfast! Although a packed breakfast can be purchased,the 'Silverdale' is ideal for those who wish to self-cater, with clean crockery, cutlery and use of fridge all provided. A very pleasant, comfortable and happy stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

There were many things I liked about this hotel
- the Victorian building itself with its wide staircase
- the period furniture and ornaments chosen
- my room, which was spacious, light, warm, very clean and had appealing decor
- cosy functioning en suite shower room

However there is a bit BUT. There is no breakfast room and no breakfast. My fault entirely that I didn't notice when I booked. You can have a breakfast bag left outside your room but I did not like the contents. You can see for yourself on the website what's inside. It might suit you. There is nowhere within walking distance to buy breakfast in this residential area. To be honest I would never have booked had I realised this lack. Now that I have been there and I liked it, I would go back if I had a car. Just be warned. Otherwise it is a very good choice if breakfast is not important to you.

Room Tip: Avoid front facing rooms if you are a light sleeper, especially in summer. There is a busy main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It is NOT a Hotel.....It Is a Home from Home! I was welcomed on arrival and immediately felt at home. The place is extremely clean and tidy (smells lovely too) and has a lovely ambience. The room was 'just right' with tea & coffee facilities. TV with lots of channels and FREE WiFi. Very Comfortable Bed, in fact the most comfortable I have had in a hotel for some time. I was at the side of the hotel, so heard little traffic noise. The Secure Car Park at the rear of the hotel is spacious and great to know my car was off the road and as safe as it could be.
The Breakfast 'basket' is great at £2.50 and consists of Cereals/Milk, Breakfast bar, Muffin, Orange Juice and a Piece of Fruit - with the Tea/Coffee in the room, I was set up for the day.
Really Nice Place, I will be back! Thanks Jackie x

Room Tip: I had to drive to get something to eat.....but this might have been easier if I had asked. Room 8 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very cozy, great shower and beds. The tv was excellent, lots of channels and a stunning HD picture. Nice carpet, but the drawback was that the check out time was a little too early for me. The room was lovely and warm but not too hot. There was a nice deckchair area outside which no doubt be a pleasure in the summer but as we went in the winter it was it a little too cold to sit on the ice cold metal seats!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdale Hotel

Address: 60 Sedgley Road West | Tipton, Dudley DY4 8AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverdale Hotel Dudley is a small and friendly family run hotel, consisting of eight rooms all of which are en-suite and fitted out to a high standard with tea and coffee facilities, LCD Flat screen colour TV you can also have free Internet access through our High Speed Wireless Network and there is a fridge on the first floor landing for your use. All the rooms are of a good size and we offer Single, Twin/Double and Family Rooms at competitive prices. We also have a garden for you to relax in at the side of the hotel and large car park at the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Silverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverdale Hotel Dudley, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.