We visited with friends whom had travelled a distance for my husbands birthday. From the off the service was terrible, staff were too buy talking in the corridor rather than serving us. Starter arrived mediocre. Main courses arrived, one fish pie more potato than fish, burnt goats cheese tart and two rare steaks. Steaks were far from rare, well done is an understatement. We waited for waiter to come so we could complain he never we ended up going to find them in corridor chatting. Steaks were took back told we would have replacement in ten minutes twenty mins later no steak. We told together waiter to forget them now as other had finished. My husband and friend left restaurant after not eating and no sign of an apology, a terrible evening for what was a special occasion.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
October 2, 2013
Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, as I've previously mentioned feedback, positive and negative is important to us, as it allows us to grow and develop as a business. It is from this feedback that we have been able to put into place procedures and standards as a group which allows us to act quickly and be responsive and reactive to things which unfortunately may not go quite right first time around.
Report response as inappropriate
Forgive me, but I do not feel that what you have written fully reflects the service which you received from us on the occasion that you dined with us.
As previously mentioned we have training and procedures in place for when errors may occur, as you will recount you did indeed draw attention to their being a problem with the steak's, this was done on the first of our check backs to your table.
As explained to you at the time, we we're experiencing waits in the kitchen due to our head chef being sent home ill, leaving our sous chef with our newly appointed trainee, the steaks were indeed overdone, (upon investigation it would seem a temperature glitch with our oven was the cause) a genuine error on our part which we apologised for and which was taken in good spirits, as was the complimentary round of drinks for your table.
You did indeed indicate to myself that you were no longer prepared to wait for the redone steaks, these were then taken from the bill, a further reduction added and also given vouchers as a further apology for our genuine error.
Once again, from the whole team we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, we do hope that you will come back to use your vouchers either with us or another one of our venues as indicated to you on the evening and Thank you once again for your kind gratuity left for the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.