We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Premier Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Business Park | Caton Road, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really nice stay here not far from the town centre Lancaster and close drive to Morecambe and other places.It was mine and my childrens first stay at a Premier Inn it was so nice,brilliant choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    158
    54
    13
    9
See reviews for
143
174
20
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Easy to find and lovely clean, modern hotel. The resturant has a large childrens play area attached which was a bonus as most of them have been closed in my home town of Bournemouth. We stopped off on a long drive to Scotland via Wales. It was a great spot to have a whistle stop tour of Morcambe and Carnforth Station (where they filmed Brief Encounter) Well worth a visit by the way. Also a perfect spot to visit Lake District as fairly close also. Will definately stay again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, West Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very conveniently placed (near M6 junction, and close to Lancaster city centre (1 mile). Clean, light, and reasonably spacious rooms. Good inexpensive breakfast and dinner. Staff helpful.Good parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lancaster is a lovely place, full of history and also has nice walks along the canal and river Lune, hotel very convenient for this . Its great for families. We stayed 2 years ago with my grown up soon in one room, my daughter, son in law and their two children next door and myself and my husband in the next room. Great to be all together in a quiet part of the hotel. Restaurant next to hotel entrance was great for family dining and has a great play area too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ives, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at Lancaster PI on Boxing Day and were delighted to have secured the room for £19.

This trip was for the first of two family funerals within a week over the holiday period between Christmas and New Year, which involved completing two 500 mile return trips from our home in Cambridge. The superb value of £19 was a welcome bonus to alleviate the traumas at this very difficult time. So a very big thankyou to Premier Inn (we were able to claim our free room in Kendal on Sunday 30th December for the second funeral).

So this trip was not for the usual pleasure activities, but Julie on reception was most understanding and sensitive to our plight on check in. Breakfast next door at the Brewers Fayre was served buffet style and was completely satisfactory for our needs with all items on the menu plentifully available.

A final note is that the hotel is easy to locate from Junction 34 of the M6 situated on the left hand side of the A663 Caton Road, the main drag into central Lancaster. The previous comments about incorrect post codes for Sat Nav's are erroneous as the hotel cannot be missed as it is 3 and 4 stories high and easily spotted.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stopped off here on the 23rd of December, well it was 24th by the time we got off the ferry.
Check in took less than 2 minutes with a very helpful staff, and straight to a comfy warm bed.
Typical Premier Inn does exactly what it says on the packet..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We reached the Lancaster Premier Inn late on the 23rd December, having just got off the Ferry to Heysham. Greeted with a smile from the young man on reception, who was very efficient, we were very soon in our warm clean room. A lovely nights sleep before the journey the next day. thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster

Address: Lancaster Business Park | Caton Road, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.