We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feet pizza.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Molinari's - CLOSED

Molinari's
Church Street, Lancaster, England
01524 383436
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Under new management since October 2012. Now owned and operated by Lancaster Brewery. Offering excellent quality, made to order Italian food with a Lancastrian twist. Our experienced brigade of chefs hand make a lovely array of fine dining, pizza and pasta options. The opposite of mass produced, microwaved Italian pretenders. This is great Italian food, made properly.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feet pizza.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I ordered the Goats Cheese pizza, it was revolting, completely over powering flavour and smell. After no more than a slice I informed the manager and he took it back. Not only did he not offer me an alternative he was rude, and essentially blamed me for the terrible food. Nothing like paying £11.05 for a j2o and no meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    57
    20
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great from the moment you step through the doors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was an impromptu visit after we walked out of another place that was not so friendly but thats another story!
As soo as we walked through the door we were greeted and although they were very busy they suggested we could have a drink but would have a table ready very quickly.
Within 5 minutes our table was ready.
Great choice of food and drink.
Waiting staff very helpful and friendly without being intruding.
The food was delicious - the pasta was a tiny bit overcooked but not enough for it to bother us.

Have been here on many occasions and will continue to do eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very good experience here - would highly recommend. Went for lunch and had spaghetti bolognese and salad and my husband had the pizza. The food and friendly service was really good. Very tasty food and the restaurant is very nice, clean with nice decor. We were pleasantly surprised with the brilliant lunchtime prices too. Would certainly visit again when in Lancaster.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely food friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting my daughter at uni this place was recommended to her, we had to wait no problem was a Saturday and we hadn't booked, staff kept us informed what was happening all along. Portions very large , pate amazing though enough for two for starters . All in all great service great food

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The slowest service in my life to date”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Food wasn't bad. had a calimari starter that was rubbery and generally not very good. Pizza was lovely, but unfortunately every time we wanted serving it took more than waving frantically for about 10 minutes a go. Staff didn't seem to think we were even there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinarisLancaster, Manager at Molinari's, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
After reading your recent review i would firstly like to apologise for your experience in January. Since your visit the restaurant is under a new management team and i believe from reading our other reviews since we took over that things have improved greatly with respect to our standards of service. We would obviously love to see you again soon and hope that now you would get attentive and professional service that we now pride ourselves in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molinari's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Lancaster, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molinari's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.