We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorish

Moorish
5 Moor Lane, Lancaster LA1 1QD, England
+44 1524 572058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 181 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I have been here quite often and the food is always amazing. I have started to have salads recently and they are just as good as the sandwiches. My favourite place to grab a quick lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A tasty baguette for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We didn't know this place was here before finding it on Trip Advisor.

Without comparing it to a famous sandwich chain it undoubtedly has very similar traits to Subway. However the difference lies in the use of very fresh and tasty ingredients and the fact it is a local independent.

We had the Chicken, Bacon and Avocado baguette, which was reasonably priced for the amount of filling it had.The guy was very friendly and chatty, service with a smile!

We will definitely make a return visit and can recommend to anyone wanting a quick lunch in Lancaster!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bagette treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great selection of baguettes and salads, the perfect scene for the working lunch crowd.
Favourite is "The Joker", that beef is sublime. A little priced than Subway, but you are getting consistent quality every time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just had the most amazing sandwich from here the "Jimmy Olsen" its a must to try, I now need to try the whole menu! A++++

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Love love love moorish the deli beef is to die for all freshly prepared and I think that if you go once you wont go anywhere else again
I cannot recommend moorish enough !!! Try it you wont be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorish also viewed

 

Been to Moorish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.