We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Round Winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Star

Fortune Star
16 Dalton Square, Lancaster LA1 1PL, England
01524 842828 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 181 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All Round Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The food is fantastic here, could in particular recommend the ribs- divine! The food and drinks are all of a reasonable price, this on top of the standard of the food is brilliant.

The service from the staff is fantastic. Very attentive to your needs, and will box food up to go if you cant finish you're portion- which will more than likely happen as the portions are very generous!

All round a fantastic informal evening meal in a relaxed atmosphere.

Winner!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    14
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartmel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great choice - worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Went on an early Saturday night. Was the first in but not long before just about full. My daughter raved over the salt and pepper ribs. Other food generally v good though soup a bit gloopy/ MSG laden. Generous with rice - did not need a portion each (there were four of us). Service excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

3 of us went and had different dishes , food was really good best salt and pepper ribs I have ever had ! Staff were loverly it was quite in there but small and cosy as it was Snowing outside, looking forward to going back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love the food and my husband does not leave hungry. The staff are polite and friendly. I wish the restaurant was bigger because sometimes it feels like you are almost sat with the table next to you. This is my favorite restaurant in Lancaster though!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our time at Fortune Star was briliant. We tried loads of different types of food. Our food was delicous, it was quickly served and the staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortune Star also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Lancaster, Lancashire
 

Been to Fortune Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.