We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Angel Hotel to your Saves list
Angel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

very clean hotel with lovely food (i would highly recommend the room service). However the biggest flaw of the hotel is the road noise from the parade. It makes it extremely difficult to have a comfortable nights sleep, or to relax during the day (there were road works directly underneath my window).
This along with the chance of getting one of the slightly offhand receptionists means that it definitely isn't worth the room rates currently advertised.
If there was a bit of a refresh, and some double glazing was installed, it would be a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room sited away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    90
    28
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
50
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My room (42) was up in the eaves with a big skylight window. At first I wasn't impressed because the room felt very small and you have to kind of maneuver around the loo to get in the bath. Towels were a bit tired but bed linen was crisp and clean.
But the room and the hotel grew on me - the location is great for central Leamington and 10 minutes easy walk to the train station. The cooked breakfast was very good but the coffee and bread for toast could do with going a bit more upmarket on quality.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I had a fantastic stay at The Angel! Bar service was excellent and the owners were so welcoming. Thank you for a relaxing stay, I'll be back soon :-D

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Have been using this hotel for several years, usually twice a year, and it is always friendly, comfortable, with excellent food and a great atmosphere. Ideally placed for the parks and for shopping.
Always a warm welcome here.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a corner with roads on two sides, so best to try for a room away from the road if possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed in a single room 11th Nov with some mates. I have travelled fairly extensively and for the money £59 it was excellent. Leamington was pleasant and I will be taking my wife back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The angel Hotel is in a great location in Leamington Spa. Right outside the door are great shops and restaurants.

The hotel communal areas are great. Modern and well delivered. Free broadband and even when there was a problem, the staff were very helpful.

Evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and would eat there again.

Excellent parking, but not quite enough spaces for the number of rooms and had to park in the street one evening.

Asked for a quiet room due to previous reports and we were put towards the back of the hotel but still overlooking a road and a pub where on both nights there was a lot of noise until early in the morning which was disappointing. It was hot weather so perhaps people stayed outside for longer than normal.

The only other disappointment was the rock hard bread / toast every morning for breakfast. Very strange.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

From the moment we booked our Wedding Reception at the Angel Hotel, Angie made sure everything ran as smoothly as clockwork! Nothing was too much trouble and the quality of service we received was second to none both beforehand and on the big day itself! Everything was ready and waiting for us on our return from the ceremony and all of our guests commented on the excellent quality (and generous portion sizes!) of the meal itself. All of the staff were friendly and extremely efficient and, as mentioned before, nothing was too much trouble. Some of the Wedding Party (ourselves included) stopped at the hotel the night before and the night of the Wedding and reception staff were very helpful. Although we didn't have an evening "do" Angie arranged light refreshments for us and the chips are highly recommended! The rooms were light, airy and comfortable and the Bridal Suite particularly generous in size. Breakfast was ample and tasty.

All in all, we couldn't possibly have wished for anything different and cannot thank Angie and her staff enough for helping to make it a special and very memorable day for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Address: 143 Regent Street, Leamington Spa CV32 4NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angel Hotel is a privately owned 48 bedroomed 3 star hotel in the town centre of Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Leamington Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.