We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilets let it down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leaf Tearooms and Piano Bar

Leaf Tearooms and Piano Bar
116 Warwick Street | Leamington Spa, Leamington Spa CV32 4QP, England
+44 1926 336457
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 200 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Tapas, Gastropub, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to LEAF Tearooms & Piano Bar in Leamington SpaBy day, we’re a cosy and quaint family friendly café and tearooms offering a relaxing safe-haven from the busy outside world.Pop in with friends to try one of our 18 different loose leaf teas or speciality coffees and watch the world go by. Delicious fresh food and snacks are served between 9am and 5pm so if you fancy a bite to eat we’re more than happy to help. And what sort of a meal would it be without a wine? Browse our specialist wine menu and find yourself a new favourite.Come evening, our independent teamrooms takes on a much more bar-like vibe. Aided by the gentle live piano music playing in the background, The LEAF becomes the perfect place for a quiet drink or weekend cocktail. We’re open til midnight Monday-Friday and til 1am Friday & Saturday, so get a few mates together and come and join us for one of our specialist beers.Finally, our location amongst Leamington Spa's bustling restaurants and theatre make us an ideal venue for a early evening drinks, so come and try us out this weekend.Feel free to pop in at any time,
East Midlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Toilets let it down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice modern cross between trendy bar and tearoom. don't drink too much as you'll be sorry if you need to use the "bathroom".

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Late breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice to find that breakfast was still available after getting out late on a Saturday morning. Nice food, relaxed but professional service and some very pleasant jazz music playing. A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington spa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“a pleasant change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hi i used to use a well know pub in the town for breakfast 4 days a week, its part of a big pub chain
by chance i found the leaf & thought we would try it, its very pleasant we usually grab window seat as we are in as soon as they open the staff are great gursh the manager/owner is a superb
service is great food good choices prices good value for money
well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Lost their way?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This used to be a pub and has now been transformed into one of Leamington's numerous tea rooms (when will people start realising that what we need is more pubs and fewer of these tea rooms!?)

I think it's lost its way a bit - it may be a tea room but we have only ever been there and drunk wine. There's a random coffee bar opposite the normal bar (not a tea bar though). The decor inside is more like a wine bar.

The service is pretty poor and slow - and check your change! (I got change for a £10 from a £20 when I went and had to argue the case pretty hard with the barmaid. If I do ever go in there now I always make sure I say what I am handing over!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely but going downhill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We visit here all the time having just moved to the area, it was our favourite place and such delicious food. Unfortunately they seem to have lost enthusiasm. The waitresses just can't be bothered anymore, the owner who is always behind the bar seems to be chasing his tail retorting their mistakes-forgotten orders, no menus, forgotten drinks- such a shame. The piano is lovely and the atmosphere. Food is gorgeous have never had a complaint other than a long wait sometimes, think they have different chefs as it can differ. Would recommend but be firm with the waitresses or you'll go hungry!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leaf Tearooms and Piano Bar also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Leaf Tearooms and Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leaf Tearooms and Piano Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.