We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, probably not the last.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quarry Park Disc Golf

Quarry Park Disc Golf
Old Milverton Lane | Blackdown, Leamington Spa, England
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Sports
Attraction details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First time, probably not the last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Myself & a more experienced friend went for a quiet game one Sunday, I'd never been before & he'd only been introduced to it a few weekends before hand. We rented our frisbees, had a few practice throws & then set on our way around the course.

A barrel of laughs was had.

No matter if your good, great or awful (me), there is fun to be had. You can learn a thing or two from regulars or the people that own the location. You can get around easily by yourself & the area is really well looked after, not to mention beautiful in the summer.

Might be a little harder for really young kids to get into without getting frustrated & just jacking it in, but most 8+ kids will have fun.

Don't be afraid to ask for advice, it will REALLY help you & the guys there are REALLY good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exercise for the kids and they don't realise it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Was looking for something different to do for father's day and came across this!
Simple concept, relatively easy to play but probably not that easy to master. We took an 8 and 11 year old and, after a bit of practise, neither had any problem in keeping up with their parents (competitive dad) and would be suitable for any fitness level. Set in wonderfully maintained grounds, ideal for a gentle stroll in the sun (or rain).
Worth taking sensible footwear, depending upon the weather, because areas of the course can appear to be a little boggy.
Will undoubtedly return.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Quirky sport great fun and very cheap top way to have unique fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A fun new experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Disc golf was great fun and surprising relaxing! A lovely Sunday morning activity! The game is simply brilliant so great for all age groups & abilities. The course was well kept & obviously well loved by the owner.
The owner himself was very friendly & helpful & caught up with us several times on our way round to make sure we were ok.
I would definitely recommend this activity to friends and will certainly go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Different & lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a great Sunday morning playing disc golf after seeing it recommended on Trip Advisor. As absolute beginners we had no idea what to expect but we were soon greeted by the owner who showed us how to play. We had not booked but this was not a problem as the course was quiet and the atmosphere relaxed. The game was fun, the grounds lovely and the owner very welcoming. We had a great morning and would recommend this if you are new to the area or just looking for something different to do.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarry Park Disc Golf also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Quarry Park Disc Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quarry Park Disc Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.