We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 - 20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa CV32 5JQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Leamington Spa
PRESTON
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Shocking service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for business / leisure with a friend check in ok room clean but very dated. Got back late and tried to order some food rang reception no answer so had to go down to order only sandwiches available and when they arrived were stale. Got woken in early hours by fellow residents shouting & banging on doors. Went down for breakfast just after 8 and wasn't even set up. Asked for glasses for juice and the answer was sorry just waiting for then to be washed. Then had to ask for bowls for cereal and then discovered milk was off after we had poured on cereal! No one came to ask us if we wanted tea or coffee . I asked myself is this a hotel??? Really bad we complained and got a refund for the breakfast and sandwiches but felt we should have had a full refund for such a bad experience. Puts me off using this chain again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    77
    61
    80
    53
See reviews for
35
90
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Hotel provided a very good service to myself and my husband. The staff were excellent and the service was fantastic. The beds were that comfortable I asked where the mattresses were purchased. I cannot fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequenthoteluser37, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Helen

Thank you for completing your review following your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments are really appreciated by the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my fiancee for one night in October 2013. We were there for a 40th birthday do which was also in the hotel. We were put in room 60 which is a bit pokey, yet clean. However, there was a lot of stairs to climb (more flights than Richard Branson) & lots of corridors to navigate through. The worst thing about the room was the shower. There was no power in it at all & it kept changing temperature when on. On the bright side, there was a fan & the Internet worked well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

For a 3 star hotel I found it excellent value for money. The room was clean and well furnished, with a good Tv , coffee & tea making facilities. The staff were very friendly and the food was very good indeed. Nothing was to much trouble. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when next in
Leamington Spar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequenthoteluser37, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Graham

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been circulated around the team here. They too would like to convey their appreciation also. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next in the area. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Visited 28/09/13 one night. Moved rooms 3 times for smell of smoke, mould on bath and dust. Moving to room 2 enter through a fire door but it declines to say mind the step went flying bags and all. Room was cleaner but could not use the shower, curtain dirty, shower head was green with mould. Bad morning make myself a cuppa pick spoon up still got on lip lines from previous client. Disgusting. Staff very few and far between, no manager just bits of kids. 40th birthday party booked in that weekend and as a paying customer was told can not use the bar. Again no one to confront about this. Never again

Room Tip: Only tip I would give is pass it by. Drive on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night for a business trip. The hotel its self looked a bit tired. cracked paving stones on the way in, the room was small but had everything I needed. The staff i spoke to very helpful letting me borrow an staff umbrella as the weather was foul at best.

For breakfast not to start till 8 am on a Saturday i found a bit odd, especially as i had to leave at 7.45, however i managed to have some cereal thanks to the staff.

Overall for the one night the hotel did ok, however the other members of my group had much bigger issues such as not being able to check in for 30 mins as there was no staff around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff were helpful but the whole place needs a refurbishment. It is well past it best. Breakfast was OK but its the first place I have ever seen preprepared poached eggs, they didn't look good.


One tip is to park round the back - much better than parking on the front.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa CV32 5JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Royal Leamington Spa! BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel is near the fashionable town of Royal Leamington Spa, with its Georgian and Victorian architecture, tree-lined avenues, squares and glorious gardens. The perfect place to while away a peaceful afternoon! Created in the early 1920s from three Victorian mansions, the hotel has lost none of its character over the years. In fact, its more appealing than ever, with parkland, riverside walks and other beautiful towns and cities to enjoy before returning to the friendly, welcoming atmosphere at the hotel .Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon are both within easy reach, with something for everyone to enjoy from shopping to Shakespeare!Welcome to Leamington Spa.You name it, were near it! From clay pigeon shooting and paint balling at the local activity centre to art galleries and National Trust properties, there's plenty to see and do when you stay at this wonderful Warwickshire hotel!Landmarks and getting around3 miles from Warwick & Warwick Castle1 mile from Royal Pump Rooms Jephson Gardens10 miles from Gaydon Motor Museum & Activity Centre7 miles from Charlecote Park (National Trust)1 mile from The Assembly, Leamington Spa.BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel at a glance.Well located and well-equipped, our hotel is well worth a visit!63 hotel rooms2 bars.Free WiFi.1 restaurant.7 Meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.