We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brasserie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brasserie, Mallory Court

The Brasserie, Mallory Court
Harbury Lane, Leamington Spa CV33 9QB, England
01926453939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 191 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Price range: $16 - $78
Cuisines: British, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brasserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have not stayed in the hotel but used the Brasserie for their 'Jazz in the Braz' evening. Did not want to have a full meal but went for an entree - Caeser Salad was on the menu and seemed to read that if you had with chicken would be approx another £1. On getting the bill had been charged £5.25 for not much more than a slither of chicken on top of the caesar salad. The management should be like Dick Turpin and wear a mask and hold up gun because this was definitely highway robbery. I will not be using this establishment again as nice as the surroundings are.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A waste of time!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We visited as a group of 4 for a midweek lunch, we had a voucher which we showed when we arrived to give us 20% off the final bill. This was very useful as the prices are extremely over the top when you consider the quality of the food, which is fine ( no better than pub food) but certainly not worth the price that is charged. However, the service during our meal was terrible, we waited about 30 minutes for our drinks to arrive and another 15 minutes to order food. The food also took a considerable length of time to arrive. When we finished our meal, we gave our voucher in to be told that because 2 of our party had ordered dish of the day and summer special meals, we could not use the voucher! Even though they were aware we had it when we ordered. Normally, this would wash over me, but what I could not get over the disparity of service as the seemingly wealthier visitors were served far quicker and more efficiently. A pretentious place that was a great disappointment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I took my Mum here for afternoon tea which was amazing and the lovely waitress gave us a doggy bag as there was so much!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A friend and I met up for a lunch this Saturday - we had not caught up for a while and she suggested Mallory Court as we used to meet there years ago. We had not been there for at least three years. It's great, I am veggie and it has a separate veggie menu, with CHOICES! Fancy treating veggies like real people, four choices for each course. My friend had soft shell crab, followed by twice cooked pork belly. I had a baked crotin with a sort of Waldorf salad, and then the dish of the day, a pea risotto which came with a glass of house wine. We then each had a dessert and coffee, cherries jubilee and Eton mess. Lovely service, couldn't fault anything. It was £53 plus the (optional) service and we have booked our next catch up there already.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garches, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good food in a classy atmoshpere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a nice dinner in the Brasserie, which enjoys a more modern decoration than the rather old fashioned Dining Room, both restaurants situaed in the very nice surroundings of Mallory Court. After a drink in the nice bar, we had an excellent dinner (no wonders but good products well cooked) with a good Rioja wine from a wide selection. Service was very nice and quick enough. A good option to be considered in Leamington Spa area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie, Mallory Court also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Brasserie, Mallory Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brasserie, Mallory Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.