We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Preston East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Preston East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Preston East
Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £55
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Preston
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Premier as we were attending a wedding at the near by very expensive Marriott. We stayed for two nights and couldn't fault it. Clean, quiet, lovely breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. We booked early and got an excellent deal (£119 for two nights, for 4 of us including breakfast)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    115
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
132
85
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

From arrival to departure every single member of the team were so polite and friendly. Definitely be back well done.
Excellent value for money
Thought Premier Inns were poor class, the following day ater our stay we stopped in a hotel charging £72 per person per night and this was no better than Premier in fact the Premier room was bigger.

Room Tip: so handy when travelling north or south just 2 mins from M6 and no motorway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed one night with two children.All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.The rooms were clean and tidy and we all had a good nights sleep.
The only small thing I would have liked in the room was a wider selection of teabags-especially green and flavoured and sachets of hot chocolate would have gone down well-but this is really really being picky!!!!!!!
Premier Inn are classed as a budget hotel but the service we received was definitely 4*

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unitied kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed three nights on Business with colleagues. All of the reception staff were attentive and cordial. I forgot my receipt but they posted it themselves without being asked.
The room was great and exactly what you expect from this chain.

The Beefeater next door was great and the food good. The staff were all good fun and put up with us gently teasing them all.

All in all a perfectly good Hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We've stayed at this particular Premier Inn on several occasions and never been disappointed. It is easy to find and close to the M6 but the noise from the motorway is minimal. Rooms are clean and tidy and have everything you need to make the stay pleasant. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and we have never had reason to complain. This trip was to celebrate a family birthday which we did in style at the Norman Jepson restaurant next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed on the 16th Feb 2013 for one night with our 4 year old.
Room was well made up with a proper bed for our son which he found great. No complaints about the room, was clean good amenities and everything worked as expected. Little extras such as an Imperial Leather soap dispenser in the bath and another branded hand soap dispenser by the sink were great.
Bath was also a 'proper depth' bath rather than a few inches deep like you find in Travel Lodge rooms.
Its little touches like this that really show the difference between Travel Lodge and Premier Inn

Traffic noise from the M6 was audible but not to a level that would bother most people.

Staff fantastic, couldn't do more to help.

Did have an issue with noise during the night however, which was a great shame. Can only assume a group of gorillas were staying in the room above.
I mentioned this to the lovely lady at the reception desk and without any fuss she told me she would refund the cost of our room in full as Premier Inn guarantee a great nights sleep or your money back.
Didn't expect that at all and I was somewhat lost for words. Just goes to show that good customer service does still exist!

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for the top floor as noise certainly travels though the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked a cheap (child free) night away here, mainly as we enjoy being able to eat and drink somewhere and not be bothered with taxis. We also look for somewhere that has a good restaurant nearby (see my review of the excellent adjoining Beefeater)

I can only echo what others have said:

Fab, friendly staff - both at reception and in the restaurant, a real asset to this place!

Very clean rooms / bathroom - I've stayed in places 5x the price that could learn lessons from you in cleanliness!

Comfy bed with choice of pillows and nice quality bedding and duvet

Fairly quiet (considering you are near the M6!)

Great value.

We will definitely return.

Ps. Check out the restaurant, fantastc value and quality breakfast. Great for lunch or dinner too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Preston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East

Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Preston East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.