We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit at Premier Inn Preston Central and a fantastic stay!!! once again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Preston Central Premier Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Preston Central Premier Inn to your Saves list
Preston Central Premier Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fox Street, Preston PR1 3AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £56
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2nd visit at Premier Inn Preston Central and a fantastic stay!!! once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This is the 2nd time i have stayed at this premier inn. It is one of the best premier inn's by far and i wouldn't go anywhere else if i was staying in the centre of Preston.

The staff are so friendly, the food is great and the rooms are spacious and comfy.

This hotel and the staff are a credit the the premier inn chain.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, Manager at Preston Central Premier Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Many Thanks for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    162
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
171
154
66
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

really good location- is 2 mins walk from the city centre and all the shops! we travelled by train and the station is jsut around the corner so we didnt have to worry about taxi fares. the hotel was quite busy but all the staff looked happy to be there and have a good rapport between them. lovely clean room very nice and modern. we were in the area to see friends and will definatley stay here next time we go to see them

Room Tip: rooms on the 5th floor provide the best view of preston
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, Manager at Preston Central Premier Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Many Thanks for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

No complaints about this premier inn at all...first time staying in one...but it wont be the last. only problem was distance to car park and the excessive £5.60 parking charge every day.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, Manager at Preston Central Premier Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Many Thanks for your feedback, im sorry to hear you found the parking to be pricey, the Premier Inn now have allocated parking spaces for guests that is £5 for 24 hours, please ask a team member for more details when booking again

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights meeting up with my daughter who is in Preston at college
we both had our breakfast and evening meals in the hotel, staff were so friendly and efficient
my room was great, food was fantastic. My first time staying with premier inn and it wont be my last, thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, Manager at Preston Central Premier Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Many Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Pleasantly surprised with Preston and The Premier Inn. Very comfortable and well situated. Parking a little expensive and a short walk away. Breakfast OK.... the staff need organising and training.... although very helpful. Comfortable room and fab beds!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Preston Central Premier Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Many Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Im pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The bar and breakfast area is too small for the size of hotel. We had to wait for a table at breakfast for 30 mins. The hotel though is very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Preston Central Premier Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Many Thanks for your feedback

Im sorry to hear your stay at Preston Central was a disappointing one, the hotel was extreamley busy during Blackpool illuminations, we will always try our best to manage breakfast demand by, extending breakfast times & encouraging guests to pre book on check in

I hope this hasnt put you off stay with us again in the future

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Excellent value for money. Very clean, bright and welcoming. Everything about our two night stay was very pleasant. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good and plentiful. Our stay here was for family trip to see Blackpool Illuminations so the short walk to the Train Station was easier than driving and trying to find somewhere to park. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Preston Central Premier Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Preston Central Premier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preston Central Premier Inn

Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 3AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#3 Family Hotel in Preston
#5 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Preston Central Premier Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Preston Central Premier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Preston Central Premier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.