We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel and Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leyland Way | Leyland, Preston PR25 4JX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Preston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Angus
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel and Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This location is just off junction 28 of the M6 or a 10 minute walk from Leyland Railway Station. The check in was swift and the hotel is of a high quality. The room was spacious and very clean and modern. I used the leisure facilities and these were great. Staff were very helpful. The hotel pool is of a good size and there is a sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. The food at the hotel was great and a fantastic choice for breakfast. Prices are on the high side but justified by the leisure facilities and the high quality bedrooms. I would highly recommend this hotel but look out for any special offers on the price. Excellent service from all staff who seemed to be keen on customer care.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    169
    62
    27
    8
See reviews for
80
179
20
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before in 2012 for almost 6 months when I was working in the area.
I was keen to return and booked the hotel knowing it to be superb.
Check in was swift and I was directed to my room, I was a little disappointed to be on the lower ground floor and struggled with all my luggage, there is no lift so had to hump a heavy suitcase, laptop bags and also suit carriers down stairs and along corridors to the room.
The room seemed very average and now seems more dated than I remember.
The huge bed was comfortable enough.
Bathroom is very pokey.
I ate in the bar one night and the food was superb, the menu however is VERY limited.
The restaurant menu is hugely overpriced and it came as no surprise to me to see that people were choosing to eat in the bar.
Parking and internet are free so top marks have to be awarded for that.
Check out was swift, however no one asked if my stay was ok, more interested in checking the bill going back to my company was in order and then told ' thanks that's all fine'
Overall for the money it's a fair enough hotel, however is in need of being modernised

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel.

The staff member on reception was lovely, the food was fantastic and the hotel is beautiful. Large open plan bar area, and even though I arrived during the England World Cup match there was no noise.

The room was beautiful, a fan was provided (and needed!) and the bed was very comfortable. We were even given a bottle of water on the way out as we had a long day of work ahead of us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

my mum booked a night here for me for my 40th birthday not only did they upgrade the room free they also put in happy birthday written in choc on a plate, I was thrilled to bits.

I have stayed here before and loved it but last time i went on a sat and there was a wedding on, we ended up getting vertualy no sleep and when we mentioned it the staff didnt seem that interested.

This time we went on a friday i had the best nights sleep ever!! the rooms are spotless the staff were ultra caring & friendly, nice touches everywhere free water sweets cakes .....

The pool area is lush and warm.

The food is a must to try its like michellin starred place, breakfast had everything inc quality sausages.

If i wasn't already married i would consider this as a venue its gorgeous.
even putting it up in neon outside the hotel for all to see !!!


I will be going back again as soon as i can and hopefully if they do family rooms I will be taking my twins :)

Room Tip: go for two nights there is so much to do in the area and the hotel is so relaxing with lovley lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went to a wedding at the hotel, in which I was bridesmaid, we also stayed over for the night.
The staff were all friendly and a lot went the extra bit for us, getting us fruit for my young son during canapés.
The hotel rooms are nice and clean, showers are lovely, only thing that let it down was price of a drink!

Room Tip: Our extended family stayed throughout hotel all very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The quality of this hotel is excellent,however we didn't use the pool or gym facilities so can't comment on those.
The only negative point was that the room was rather small, but it contained everything necessary.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel

Address: Leyland Way | Leyland, Preston PR25 4JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Preston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Preston
#6 Business Hotel in Preston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel is situated in the heart of Lancashire with direct access onto J28 of the M6 to perfect for exploring all that the North West has to offer. The hotel has 93 superbly appointed bedrooms, swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.Relax and unwind in the contemporary surroundings of the J28 Bar & Lounge and the Four Seasons Restaurant. Free fibre optic wifi is available for all guests usage and ample free car parking is onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Preston
Preston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Leyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.