We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Preston International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Preston International to your Saves list
Legacy Preston International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Preston
Swavesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Brilliantly efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had the good fortune to be taken to this hotel by a coach travel company, having it as our base for two nights for tours of the surrounding lake district and dales. Despite it being a group of approx. 45 people the hotel coped admirably with registering and catering to us brilliantly. The hotel itself was quite difficultly placed but car access would surely be easier than by coach, and I believe the catering arrangements were designed for efficient service to such a group: this however did not mar the service which was quite brilliant. Young people waltzing round us collecting our choice of starters while we got settled, the silent removal of those plates while we were self catering our own mains, a choice of two plus assorted accompanying vegetables, and similar arrangements for sweets, then coffees/teas were either brought to our table or could be found for ourselves. At all times the self service food trays were monitored by the staff, and topped up when necessary. The hotel rooms themselves were a delight, simple and unfussy, comfortable and clean. We had no problems of traffic noise from outside, I believe there was a motorway nearby but we never heard it. Considering our party had arrived by a coach which had to be changed an hour two earlier after suffering a small mechanical fire, we were fraught enough, so it was good to be relaxed in the safety of this excellent hotel. I have no experience, yet, of being a solo traveller to the Legacy Preston, but would be perfectly happy to stay again, and to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    136
    49
    13
    11
See reviews for
37
134
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice room, plenty of space, clean & tidy. Breakfast was a buffet style but you could have as much as you liked & I thought it was of a very good standard. Loved the fruity biscuits supplied with tea & coffee in the room (it is the little things eh?). Slight negative was the air vent in my room which doesn't really shut (design fault) and consequently lets in a fair bit of traffic noise from outside (which is fairly busy). That said, it didn't stop me going to sleep! Will certainly stay again when working in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed the night for £40 inc breakfast. I was very happy with the appearance of the room and the cleanliness. One thing I wasn't happy with is not having a toilet brush. Had to put up with seeing my husbands left overs after christening the toilet. Apart from that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in August overnight on route.... up & down M6 had a fab clean room .. I would say more 5 star ....staff were great nothing to much trouble always willing to help ....plus we ate there that evening food good too...
We would definitley stay there again....The only set back was trying to find it in the one way system of Preston on both overnight stays coming in from different directions it's behind the university.... but took us a good 10 mins going round the one way centre.....but well worth
it in the end beds so comfy....rooms really nice and clean

Room Tip: all rooms are good so i have heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrive as a part of a mens sport team (group of 9) - booking made through Expedia and telephone contact with the hotel to request twin rooms (booking said standard twin or double). We were reassured by the customer service team that this was fine and our booking was amended accordingly.

On arrival at the hotel reception provided us with double rooms! We provided evidence of our booking and provided the date and time of when we telephoned the hotel to confirm twin rooms were required; we were advised the hotel was full and we couldn't have our money back! Instead we were offered extra bedding so people could sleep on the floor!

We requested a complaint form (this was declined stating the hotel policy was to deal with complaints as they occur) - we formally complained and were told the manager would telephone us; 3 days since we checked out and still no call!

We had no choice but to stay but the communication and response to our complaint was extremely poor, in fact shambolic and I would not consider this hotel of you are booking on behalf of a group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a one night stay to attend an event in Preston. Excellent price including breakfast. Very good staff checking in/out and at breakfast. Room fine and only problem and purely personal choice but bed too soft for us. Staff efficient and friendly, breakfast very good, plates cleared immediately and a lovely buffet, all items filled up and good selection of hot and cold buffet. Well situated a couple of minute walk into town. Happy to let us extend car park stay after check out time.

Room Tip: We asked for higher quiet floor and no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballan, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

As a result of arriving too early to check in, the very accommodating desk clerk allowed us to leave our luggage in an adjacent meeting room whilst we took a train trip to Carlisle to pass the time. When we returned later in the day we checked in and we also decided to eat in as well.

The meals were fine and the desserts, gratis after we were inadvertently overlooked was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were well equipped and the bed was like nest, very cosy.

Breakfast was included and was quite adequate especially given the reasonable price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Preston International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.