We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“belissimo : )” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresco Fresco

Fresco Fresco
29-31 Town Road | Croston, Nr Leyland, Preston PR26 9RA, England
01772 601100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 448 Restaurants in Preston
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“belissimo : )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

i LOVE this restaurant, service is always excellent owners and staff are always friendly. The menu is excellent value for money and the food delicious. Birthdys are always a real treat here with the silly hat and a song to be sung. I would eat here every day and cannot recommend it highly enough : )

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place though menu uninspiring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The restaurant is nicely designed though we found the menu not very variable and the food was just average. There are much better italians in the locality I would visit before here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Liked the name and liked the food. and yes it was fresco fresco which means fresh in italian. Don't get to Preston much but if i did i would come back here

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere, lovely fresh hot food, Italian at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I used to live in Croston so was a frequent eater here but never left a review so I thought it was about time i did!.

We went on Xmas eve and had the 2 courses for £15 menu with any drink included - i can't rate this place highly enough, it is run by an Italian family who make you feel so welcome, once you've been in a few times it's like they are your friends. The food is always scorching hot and freshly cooked - never had a single complaint about the food, service is fast most of the time - sometimes it takes a while to get your order in - but what's the rush?

The best thing about this place is the atmosphere - if you want a quiet secluded romantic meal -this is not the place, it is small and buzzing - people have said there's too many tables but it means it gets a really great atmosphere - even more so if there's a birthday!

I can't rate this place highly enough, the value for money is superb, food is awesome and the welcome is second to none.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Only a take away but a little piece of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We sometimes eat here but as it was packed out we thought of getting a takeaway. Were are never dissapointed with the excellent food. Always a great welcome and the best bit is the food well you are never going to be dissapointed here, great freshly cooked Italian food from a team who are all local but really seem to always excel at excellence.

Garlic bread is second to none, i tried Pizza and lasagne this time and was not dissapointed

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco Fresco also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Fresco Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresco Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.