We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's
43 mill lane, Touchwood, Solihull b91 3GS, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 216 Restaurants in Solihull
Restaurant details
Solihull
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I particularly like this branch of Nando's as the food is great and the staff are lovely. I always feel welcome and the service is quick and efficient. I honestly would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“they NEVER have everything we want!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Have become disilliusioned with this chain after the first few excellent visits a couple of summers ago...
Went to the touchwood one because the one on shirley high street had no salad. How can you have no salad????? Anyway, we walked out the shirley branch and drove over to the solihull one - where we found they had the salad - but no chicken wings!
Seriously mismanaged to run out of basics I feel.
Anyway, on that ocassion we also walked out and went to another place entirely.
~A shame really because I do like their mediterranean salad (and its about the only veggie option there!) and their macho peas.
I believe their veggie options may have improved lately so I may consider returning - but only if they have actually got the full menu available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, good value and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

As always Nando's offers a tasty menu which is always good. The staff at the Solihull branch are friendly, helpful and efficient. For a quick quality meal before a trip to the cinema they take some beating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Michael G”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

As a self confessed Nandos lover, the restaurant in Solihull i am very pleased to say delivered the same delicious food and quick service that i have seen at other Nando restaurants. We all had chicken with the medium peri peri sauce and its simply delicious. I can honestly say i have been to michellin star restaurants and not tasted food this moorish. Service is lighteningly quick and while it does feel more like a fast food outlet than a restaurant type of experience and if im honest a few too many children for my liking, i would nevertheless go again and again for the sheer fantastic taste of the food, well done Nandos, whoever created that sauce needs to be knighted. can't wait to come back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Standard Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been to many nandos and the food remains constant across all. My visit at Solihull was an enjoyable one, had a wing platter with peri peri chips. As always I would visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.