We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel Shame about bedding being old and stained” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre
68 Station Road | Opposite Lode Lane Car Park, Solihull B91 3RX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Solihull
bracknell
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“New Hotel Shame about bedding being old and stained”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here at the weekend and as it was a new hotel expected it to be as good as the other newly built Premier Inns, I was obviously wrong as there was make up on the carpet and the bed sheets had stains on them which made this one of the worse hotels I have ever experienced in the Premier Inn Group.

Reception gave one room to a guest and when they got to the room and opened the door they found that the room was already being used by another guest.

Would Not stay here again as I would be worried about who is being given keys to my room and who slept on the sheets before me.

Room Tip: chose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    87
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
85
51
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lovely new hotel with friendly staff and great central location. Car park just next door and you can renew your parking ticket by text so no need to get out of bed! Be careful not to get a ticket on the short stay bays outside saw 2 cars with paeling fines. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you in taking the time in letting us know how your stay was with us .We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and I will pass on your feedback to the team here at Solihull We hope we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently stayed at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre and although the staff in general were great, we did suffer a poor last night due to the AC in the bedroom not working! My whole family had a sleepless night which was then made worse by a group of guests arriving back late and making a great deal of noise. Because of this, l wanted to make use of their good night guarantee and went to reception and spoke to the Operations Manager who was at the desk. She was NOT helpful and refused to give back the refund as we should have rang them!!! Could NOT believe it! What service!
I felt that Premier Inn did not live up to their promise in Solihull and will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for he top floor away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

For a night's stay we couldn't really fault this. Parked in Lode Lane car park next door, receptionist took our car reg number as they have an agreement with the Council so patrons do not have to leave at 0700. Room clean, bed comfy, staff attentive, and great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave your positive comments with regards to the hotel and team, your comments will be shared with them, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ever consistent Prmier Inn chain does the usual business at this new location, but the parking arrangements need sorting out. Loading / unloading is in a scruffy, smelly area behind local shops where the hotel seems to have informal arrangements for access. Parking in on street for just 30 minutes during the working day, or in a nearby multistorey where you have to return by 07.00 to buy a new ticket. This is not good enough - negotiations with the local council are needed for a better deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback
The carpark has recently gone to Pay and display and we are aware that they are having a few teething problems with regards to this, we are working with the council to try and get these resolved and your feedback will be passed onto them. We are also working with the local shops, landlady and council to improve the area outside the hotel were the bins are located.
Many Thanks
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have just stayed at this hotel in Solihull with my family last weekend as part of the Penthalon group booking, booked by my friends, who were taking part in the competitions near by.
What a difference a few months can make since my last visit!! The hotel location is great as the sports centre is only a short walk away, but the total feel of the place as changed since our last visit soon after the hotel opened. The team did their best overall, but it was so short staffed throughout with no real feel that anyone was managing, what l am sure was a busy weekend. When speaking to the team during dinner all they were moaning about was the hotel manager who it seems was cutting costs throughout! - Not a great idea when you are busy - what about the guests and the team!!!! Someone should tell her!
The rooms were clean and Diane and her team at reception were real stars - thank goodness as its down to them l will not be writing to head office.

Room Tip: Remember the windows do NOT open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a night's stay in this Premier Inn. Stayed here with friends. it's in an excellent location, Parking really not a problem as Lode Lane car park right next door. Staff great, service and food in restaurant faultless (nothing too much trouble).Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely return. Great!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank You for taking the time in letting us know how your stay was . we are throughly glad you had a fab time here and we look forward to your return . I will pass on your comments to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre

Address: 68 Station Road | Opposite Lode Lane Car Park, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.