We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend family break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)
Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend family break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent location, easy to find, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were spotlessly clean, excellent parking facilities (they stored our bikes for us so we could take them off the roof rack) good breakfast in the Beefeater, really could not fault the place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    101
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
113
93
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this premier inn , the staff on arrival were friendly and helpful , the rooms were immaculate , in the morning we went into the resturant for breakfast where we met Thomas such a happy helpful waiter who seemed to go above and beyond for the customers ,we will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here when nearby for business, for 2 nights. Great value for money, the room was clean, the service great on check in, and also when I requested a further duvet, and there was everything you need. The room and particularly the bathroom did slightly remind me slightly of a hospital rom and I don't think I would stay for anything other than when on business, but I would definitely stay again.
There was a lovely view from my room of fields full of sheep too which was nice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solihull Hockley Heath Premier Inn. The team are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

as we checked in my 15yr old son said 'we've been here before' - we hadn't, it just felt like it because they are all the same!!
The bar was friendly and clean but staff were thin on the ground at breakfast time.
Other than that a areasonable price paid for a reasonable night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a quiet place (in regards to car noise) and the windows open a bit, not always the case at premier inns. The room was on the small side with some dirt unpleasantly stuck on the wall next to the window. This place cannot be considered soundproof inside as noise from both rooms left and right was quite evident. Quiet when everyone is asleep. The whole interior feels cramped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just got back from staying in this hotel for one night before visiting the NEC. We booked it on line 3 hours before we arrived with no problem to include evening meal and a breakfast deal at a very good price for 2. We was greeted by a very friendly girl and checked in quickly and efficient to a warm and clean room with everything working how it should. We had dinner in the Beefeater attached from a set menu in a nice restaurant with friendly staff. We slept well and got up the next morning to a very good breakfast with a lot of choice, including cold and hot food plus teas coffee etc. We would not hesitate about booking this hotel again if wewas to visit this part of the country again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solihull Hockley Heath Premier Inn. The team are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Premier Inn impress me every time. The online booking system is efficient and easy to use and the pricing is very reasonable especially if you book in advance. The front desk and receptionists are really helpful and polite and the rooms are clean, comfortable and cater for all needs. I choose Premier Inn over every other hotel chain every time for business and family travel in the UK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solihull Hockley Heath Premier Inn, thanks for the lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)

Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#5 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.