We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)
Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

we stayed here for one night only however enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep, We booked the meal deal which was excellent value for money as the food in the attached restraunt was very good and the serice from Thomas our waiter was excellent too. We found the location perfect for visiting Cadbury World and Warwick Castle and only 5 minutes from the motorway. Would recommend staying here if visiting this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are so glad you had a fantastic experience when you stayed with us, and we hope you return to share many more enjoyable stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    101
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
113
93
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

One of the smaller Premier Inns so nice and quiet. Room however was boiling hot, not sure if the temp control was working? Apart from that great all round. Had a lovely meal and breakfast in the adjoining 'Barn' Beefeater. Would stay again and at £29 was great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we take everything on board and we hope to see you again for another "great" stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed one night on business. Power cut for the whole area lasting over one hour but they coped well. Premier Inn have a good formula that obviously works. Never terribly exciting but never terribly bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Hemisphere
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Premier Inn is always consitent. Balancing value and facilities etc.
Professional/knowledgeable staff, clean room/bathroom.
This is a large hotel, with lots of parking and it was quiet too.
First time I have stayed here - will stay again............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are glad your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to seeing you when you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Easy to find, close to M42, plenty of parking, reception very friendly. Room as expected for a Premier Inn - standard decor, v clean with basic facilities. Good TV and shinny clean bathroom. I did not use the bar in the evening, so can't comment, but did have breakfast - Very nice, very friendly staff, good quantity too. All in all, I would definitely recommend this location for short stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Hockley Heath very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Admittedly the early booking produced a reduced cost. Nice quiet location easily accessible from nearby motorway. Ideal for Birmingham South and NEC. Second occasion that I have used this facility and more than willing to recommend. Used the Barn Restaurant Grill. Offers a good selection and was well pleased with the evening meal. Same facility used for breakfast. Paying for two full breakfast enabled two grandchildren to eat free. A very good selection, could not be faulted . Well attended by obliging staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from Kent
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here in September on business trip to Birmingham. Due to heavy booking elsewhere this was my third attempt at getting a room at short notice within easy reach of my appointment the following day. I am really pleased that this hotel was available. The staff welcome was greatly appreciated; the duty receptionist gave me local directions to a specific petrol station some way away - very helpful to one who did not know the area; the room was immaculate.with no problems whatsoever and very quiet and very comfortable. I had been able to forward book a table at the Barn restaurant thanks to Premier Inn's texting service, and I have to say that having not eaten at a Beefeater restaurant for a long time, I was very impressed with the quality, the service and the welcome. I had used a Premier Inn some time ago in Taunton with a non-Beefeater restaurant/pub attached and the difference in quality and standards is quite evident. Excellent breakfast as well and the same attentive service. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I was told by the receptionist that my room - away form the restaurant side of the sight 'is a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42)

Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#5 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.