We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury to your Saves list
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We upgraded our room - large room and bathroom but a bit dated and in need of a once over.
Staff helpful and friendly and grounds lovely with Golf Course.
Breakfast buffet style and OK.
As expected bar a bit pricey but Pedigree real ale available through a fancy beer engine.
Lots of facilities - gym etc.
Would stay again but in a newer standard room

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    334
    167
    70
    29
See reviews for
154
402
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Really nice hotel in a great setting. I was just disappointed that it did not have air con. Gym and Pool where both great too. Handy road links too. The views of the golf course were amazing. The staff are friendly and there was a great feel about the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham England UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hilton hotel is quite impressive on arrival.
The facilities are very good and the food was also very good.
Unfortunately some of the customer service leaves it open to improvement.
Our room cleaning was unfinished on our return on the evening, bed not made and cleaning equipment left in the bathroom.
The guy on reception dealt with my complaint quite efficiently and gave me 2 complementary drink vouchers.
Does not distract from the initial problem.
Our room was in the old manor house and although considered an upgrade and more expensive than in the main part of the hotel.
Was certainly not worth the money.
The manor house door frames were being painted during the Friday afternoon during our stay, even though a wedding was on at the time and their guests were using the manor house.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times previously - booked a superior deluxe room on the Great Getaway Hilton sale. Paid a little extra for a better room - wish we hadn't bothered - wasn't really any different than a standard room. It was described as a golf view room - nice view but as there was only one very small window this was a waste. Hotel room was okay - in my view in need of a touch of tlc.

Room Tip: If booking a superior room make sure at time of booking you ask for one with a good view and a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Folks..... It's got the Hilton name but don't expect anything special. This is one very tired hotel.
I stay reasonably regularly but the nice reception and bar are not a reflection of the accommodation generally.
Staff are generally excellent but the place is run down in every aspect.
I am staying in room 119 for the next couple of nights and I'll attach a couple of photos of the 'deluxe' room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my wife on our wedding anniversary and included the golf package. I also booked the early check-in time to give us more time to take advantage of the spa facilities. What a wonderful choice. The staff were excellent, even sending a "Happy Anniversary " card with free drinks vouchers to our room when they found out why we were there. The spa facilities were very good and the massage my wife had almost gave her an edge on the golf course the following day, but have to say that both of our golf games were not that good that day which may have been because of the wonderful dinner in the restaurant the night before and the large breakfast that morning. Would not hesitate to stay again at this or other Hilton hotels and look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times for business as it is very handy. The hotel is fine but could be so much more. Breakfast is alright and coffee not great. Rooms need updating and modernising. Free Wifi should also be a standard. It's not even a bargin!!. Hopefully they will spend some money very soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.