We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in beautiful surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury to your Saves list
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel in beautiful surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had a very pleasant one night stay here. The hotel is in a beautiful part of the country right next to a golf course. Our room was on the smallish size but ample for our needs. Overall it was clean but for a corner cobweb. We received a nice welcome at reception and quickly allocated to our room. During our stay all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The bed was firm but comfortable. Food was very good, the breakfast buffet was well cooked and presented. Overall I would say that this is a good value for money hotel and I would happily return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    362
    189
    76
    30
See reviews for
169
441
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
leighton buzzard
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We still think this is one of the best Hiltons in the UK and really like the area and the country setting. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are comfortable. The water in the swimming pool is very warm which is nice when its cold outside. Take your golf clubs with you as there is a golf course just alongside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend - our room was spacious and very comfortable. Made full use of the pool and spa. Breakfast second to none. We dined in the restaurant first night, and bar the second, both were excellent, although seating in the bar is not ideal for dining. Would love to return one day.

Room Tip: We overlooked the golf course - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely spacious room in the old part of the hotel. We very much enjoyed our stay. The food in the restaurant was amazing! Would highly recommend.
Really easy to find - perfect location as just off the motorway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'manor' house - very nice! These are larger the the rooms in the new part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had booked a two night stay and were first allocated room 226 which was a nice room but overlooked bins! Not what we expected from the Hilton but reception did change us to room 205 which had a partial view of the golf course. Don't think the hotel was anywhere near full so can't understand why they wouldn't have given us the nicer view without us having to ask. Room nice, not as clean as the three Premier Inns we had been staying in that week. We had set meal in the restaurant which was excellent, great service and ambiance. Breakfast was great too. One small gripe, the front of the 'bar' where the breakfast buffet is served from was very dirty. Drinks in bar quite expensive. Free wi fi in lobby, didn't use pool or spa but had a look at pool and were welcomed by staff. All in all a nice break but were glad we had a special deal as I don't think the rooms warrant the full price being paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My lovely husband booked a weekend stay at this hotel, for my birthday, with spa treatments and a stay in the charming old manor, in the spring room, with evening meals in the hotels restaurant. It is epreally easy to get to, just off the M50, but feels like a country retreat. The meals were very good, the inclusive 3 course meal from a table d'hote offer, gave a good choice and wines not badly priced at around £18-20. The room was huge, very comfy bed, lovely sized bathroom and good complementary basket with wine, choclates and fruit. The gym is really well equipped and the pool, with sauna and steam rooms was welcome on a damp November weekend. The spa treatments were very relaxing. Lots of lovely areas to visit in the Wye Valley, and super trips to see Gloucester and Tewksbury Abbey. We will go back in the spring, so we can enjoy the grounds a bit more.

Room Tip: Rooms can be booked in the old manor for a treat, or in the modern building. We stayed in the old ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked afternoon tea and spa treatments at this hotel. when we arrived we went through a barrier into the hotel and parked. on arrival the receptionist pointed us in the direction of the spa. we had to pass the Terrace Bar where a big screen was playing a football game. We carried on into the spa to check in and the young lady advised us that our afternoon tea would be served in the terrace bar! We told her we eere not happy to sit in there with the football on....each to their own but as far as we were concerned football should be screened in a separate area to serving afternoon tea! She said thst she would telephone through to ask them to put us in the restaurant. The lady in the bar had clearly been advised because as we walked into the bar she said "that there were kids in the restaurant so which did we prefer". She was most put out that we had upset her table plans! Anyway she found us a nice table and the afternoon tea was lovely though the service was not great. We went back to the spa after and had the most amazing treatment....hot stone massage, facial and foot massage...pure heaven and highly reccommended! On leaving the hotel there was nobody at reception. We drove to the exit and found that we needed a code to leave! Why were we not told this on arrival? Back we had to go to find somebody to give us the code. The amazing treatments and the friendly staff of the spa are the only daving grace of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.