We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay - thanks Gary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Tewkesbury
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay - thanks Gary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We visited for a funeral with our 8 month old baby in tow. The room was faultless. The bed and duvet very comfortable. The cot had a mattress (unlike the Premier Inn's that I've stayed in). The shower was lovely and warm. Our stay was really made by Gary. He was single handedly waiting on guests and cooking breakfast in the morning. The Travelodge breakfast is a bit more basic than the Premier Inn version but was still very tasty and cooked to order. Gary even cooked our baby his own special little breakfast and then insisted on cleaning up the highchair for us, an onerous task that I don't enjoy! Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
24
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Located right next to the M5 but you cannot hear the road from in the room. The room was a decent size even with the extra single bed to make it into a family room. It was clean and the bathroom was a good size. The shower was good but be very careful getting out of the shower as the floor is Very slippery when wet (there are warning signs). Staff very helpful and gave us extra teabags and milk when we asked. There is also a brewers fayre in easy walking distance which offers good food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This really is an upmarket version of the Travelodge brand.

From the spacious, welcoming reception cum bar cum eating area to the good-sized accomodation I was pleasantly surprised by this one.

The staff were friendly and helpful....they even do meals which they will deliver to your room....with a smile

Very happy to recommend this one

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Friendly staff and a hassle free check in/ check out. Excellent comfort and standard of cleanliness in the room and bathroom; very pleased. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay; handy for the M5 also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fantastic hotel,clean tidy and friendly. We were a bit disappointed that even though we had booked a family room it didnt have a bath but this was a minor issue and didnt effect our stay. The beds for the children were fantastic and were not merely a sofa bed. they offered a good size and comfort which is essential for two teenagers. overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Room was clean, comfy, and the bed was brilliant, I want one! Breakfast was good the following morning, and the the lady on Reception was one of the friendliest Travelodge staff we've ever met, and we've stayed in a LOT of Travelodges! Would recommend ++++

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We usually have a dog and the fee for a pet is far from reasonable. But it's good of Travelodge to accept dogs or cats at all. Otherwise Travelodge is excellent value and supplies everything needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.