We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Walsall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Walsall
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great little stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I like Holiday Inn Express, they do exactly what you expect, I stayed for a Friday evening and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very welcoming and on the ball, the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Although I did not eat there Friday , I used the bar in the evening for a night cap and enjoyed my breakfast the following morning. Thanks for an enjoyable stay, yes its a chain but some chains do things better than others and the Holiday Inn get it right for me all the time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I am pleased that you had a “very enjoyable stay” thank you for your review I hope that you will stay again soon possibly for a longer stay; we have some great offers for advance bookings for a two or more night stay.

Regards

Claire, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
46
55
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights this weekend just gone. The staff were very friendly, room was fine, clean, Comfortable and with a nice bathroom.
Was very handy for the motorway and the village hotel across the road was excellent to have lunch in.
Overall would stay here again especially as it was a good rate too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased that you had what sounds an enjoyable stay. I have passed your comments to our team. If you were staying for an event in the area please remember to book early for even more favourable rates.

Regards

Claire, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Recently stayed on a free priority club points night. Clean & comfortable with quality fittings and furnishings and quiet accomodation. A free "goodie bag" on arrival for priority club members was a nice touch. Hard to think of anything that could be improved. It seems picky to point out the television in our room was an old style bulky one not a modern flat screen and the shower not over powerful. Breakfast was good , unlike a recent review I thought the sausages were very tasty. Would recommend a stay without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I am delighted that you selected to use your points, which could, as you know have been used at any IHG Hotel for a free stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Walsall. We value all of our Guests and do encourage those who have not yet signed up to Priority Club to do so as you can start to earn points from your very first stay. As a thank you and in recognition of you membership status we offer the “free goodie bag” you mentioned.
I do hope that you can come back soon, we are currently this year looking to replace our televisions to modern flat screen ones.

Regards

Claire, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I never expect a Holiday Inn Express to be amazing, as they are all pretty standard, but deserves a mention due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Rooms were clean and in good order and the position next to the motorway was very convenient without being too close to be noisy. Breakfast was quite good except they need to change the source of supplier for their sausages, which were well below par.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for review,
I am delighted that you thought our Hotel deserves a special mention. We are currently looking into our breakfast suppliers and are currently undergoing trials on different sausages. I hope you come back soon and give your verdict on our new offerings.

Regards

Claire, Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have stopped over at this hotel several times on the way up north. Hotel and facilities are very good and rooms are well presented and warm which is essential during the cold spells. Very good breakfast. The only thing that spoilt it was a exceptionally unfriendly receptionist who did not smile or make eye contact and let the hotel down. That said will stay here again due to it's convenient position and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us again. I am disappointed that a member of our team on this occasion did not give the welcome that you should have received, this has certainly been discussed and we are continuing to train our staff to offer high service levels at all times to all of our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again soon when travelling through.

Regards

Claire, Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We checked in on friday night, The receptionist was very friendly and efficient, she was expecting us and had room prepared in the location we had specified. Room was clean and with a decent sized ensuit shower room. On the second night of our stay the hotel was happy for our group to order in takeaways which we could eat in the area they had reserved for us, they even provided knives, forks and plates.

We will defiantly chose Holiday Inn Express over other chain hotels in future.

Room Tip: Best to be at the end of a corridor away from the lifts especially if on a water polo event which co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after your needs. We are always pleased to help with arranging meals to be delivered. Or we can, depending on your group’s size & requirements offer pre booked Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Packages at weekends in addition to offering our usual Dinner Menus Mondays- Thursdays. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next competition.

Regards

Claire Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights back in august. It was clean, the staff were friendly (especially when I found the kettle was full of dried on minestrone soup!) and the rooms were tidy and resonably sized. The pull out bed was rock hard and not very comfortable, that was the only issue we had really. Breakfast is included, there is a choice of cereals, pastries, juices and cooked - cheap sausages etc but it comes with the room so there really is no complaints here, it was ideal! Have stayed again since and it was the same! all fine!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMExWalsall, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walsall, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review following your stay in August and your more recent stay.
This month we have been reviewing our Cooked Breakfast items with our suppliers as we are always looking to increase the quality we offer. We are currently testing the new items and they will appear on our Free Breakfast Hot Buffet selection soon. I hope that once the new items have been added and you have had opportunity to sample them you will forward some more feedback and I would be very grateful if you would spare a few minutes to chat to the Hotel staff before you depart to give your opinion on our new breakfast items.

Regards

Claire, Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walsall

Address: Tempus Drive | M6-Jct 10, Walsall WS2 8TJ , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walsall 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WALSALL where you ll find comfort and convenience, along with friendly service and a great experience. We offer facilities for families and business travellers alike. Why not Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel at M6 JCT10 as we are ideally placed to allow you easy access to the whole of the West Midlands area. With the M6/M5 interchange nearby there are great opportunities to travel further afield. Birmingham City Centre is less than 30 minutes by rail. Venues such as the National Indoor Arena (NIA), International Convention Centre (ICC) and Symphony Hall are all easily accessible to the hotel. Birmingham International Airport (BHX) and National Exhibition Centre (NEC) are only about 25 minutes drive away from the hotel. With 120 free car parking spaces on site you are sure to have a hassle free end to your trip. The Holiday Inn Express Walsall hotel offers high speed Internet access with wifi connection in public areas and meeting rooms. Bedrooms are great for families and business travellers alike. With our luxury power showers you will be refreshed for a busy day ahead. The hotel has a Meet Smart Conference Centre which offers meeting rooms facilities with wifi Internet access. We can also offer our business services centre where email, fax and copying are available for a small charge.SAT NAV POSTCODE WS2 8RL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walsall Hotel Walsall
Holiday Inn Walsall
Walsall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Walsall West Midlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Walsall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.