We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still there still good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Moments

Golden Moments
2-3 Ablewell Street, Walsall WS1 2EQ, England
+44 (0)1922 640363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Walsall
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We hope you will give us the opportunity to offer hospitality,that we will offer memorable service, that you will really enjoy your visit and that you will make Golden Moments your first choice for many years to come. We are sure you will experience an extensive range of wonderfully crafted dishes. We have of course many of your firm favourites alongside a careful selection of Chef's specialities, all beautifully prepared and remaining true to the regional cuisine of India.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Still there still good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

How long have I been going to this restaurant? Years! Normally I get them to deliver but this time I had to meet friends for a meal and where is better?

Food, service and drinks all were excellent.

It has everything from the traditional made up stuff to more authentic dishes.

Can't knock the place at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    20
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Only go to this Indian in Walsall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We live about 30 mins from Walsall so dont go very often for a Indian meal but when ever we do we always come here it is well established and been open for many years
It as a great reputation of quality food and very friendly staff who are always on hand to offer advice and help when choosing your food.
The starters are always good value and the mains are mouthwatering to if you like Rogan Josh dishes then you will be well impressed with plenty of fresh tomatoes and onions with a lovely sauce to go with the Chicken/Lamb.
As to be the best Indian in Walsall by a long way

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to post a great review on our food and wine, service and surroundings. Our team really appreciates these comments, which are passed onto them, and we know that the quality of the service is just as important as the quality of the food. When I speak to our regulars they always say that Golden Moments is used to measure all other restaurants. Your review makes our teams effort all worthwhile. We are so grateful when customers that are satisfied / pleased with us. Thank you for your wonderful review to let others know of our welcome to everybody, old & young alike. Thank you very very much, please call again soon so I can thank you personally. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“"Best in Walsall by far"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

First time here tonite with family members and was they impressed.... YES!
Great choice of dishes n beautiful too,I'm old school and had a madras dish,got say have had so many in other areas but this one just beats them all,my family members ordered a mix of specialty dishes and felt as tho this was the best they've had too,overall atmosphere was electric service was second to none n well managed,great staff too!
KOPITE JOE
Date : 04.12.2014 8:15 ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to post a great review on our food and wine, service and surroundings. Our team really appreciates these comments, which are passed onto them, and we know that the quality of the service is just as important as the quality of the food. When I speak to our regulars they always say that Golden Moments is used to measure all other restaurants. Your review makes our teams effort all worthwhile. We are so grateful when customers that are satisfied / pleased with us. Thank you for your wonderful review to let others know of our welcome to everybody, old & young alike. Thank you very very much, please call again soon so I can thank you personally. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The Golden Moments restaurant gives excellent service with a good choice of Indian dishes. The premises looks small from the outside but belies its true capacity inside. The food is first rate and caters for couples as well as larger parties.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 6 days ago
This is really lovely feedback and the team join me in thanking you for sharing your positive experience with others.The fact that so many people continue to choose us is an enormous compliment and we aim to keep it that way by never forgetting that. We were really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.Thank you for choosing us and for your very kind remarks. We hope to see you soon. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Went solely on the reviews on here. Food is good but for my liking very salty service is second to none very busy and reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others.we are very happy to know you enjoyed your evening with us.we try to look after our customers as friends and that's why we have people like your self going home with a smile.We will continue to do our best and we hope to see you very soon. Shuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Moments also viewed

 
Walsall, West Midlands
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Golden Moments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Moments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.