We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Moments

Golden Moments
2-3 Ablewell Street, Walsall WS1 2EQ, England
+44 (0)1922 640363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 194 Restaurants in Walsall
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We hope you will give us the opportunity to offer hospitality,that we will offer memorable service, that you will really enjoy your visit and that you will make Golden Moments your first choice for many years to come. We are sure you will experience an extensive range of wonderfully crafted dishes. We have of course many of your firm favourites alongside a careful selection of Chef's specialities, all beautifully prepared and remaining true to the regional cuisine of India.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We visit many restaurants around the uk and yet 'Golden Moments' are always the ones to beat. We have been visiting the restaurant for nearly twenty years and continue to enjoy a varied menu of well cooked fresh produce cooked to your own liking on an individual basis. I have to be honest there are probably hundreds of Indian restaurants in the West Midlands but once you've tasted there food very few get anywhere near their standard. If there is a criticism it would be only that the starters of samosa's whilst be fresh and made on the premises are a little small and two is never enough, come on guys lets have three...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Lovely to read that you appreciated your experience with us. We really do try and provide experiences beyond our competitors and are grateful for your kind comments. Here at Golden Moments we are constantly striving to offer you the best in terms of service and quality meals. We highly appreciate your custom therefore we take your experience extremely seriously. We have listened and we will now provide three samosa's instead of two. Thank you for your generous compliments. We will continue to work hard to improve standards further and will look forward to seeing you again for another special night. Warm regards and best wishes. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    20
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WOLVERHAMPTON
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“AS GOOD AS IT GETS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have visited The Golden Moments off and on for over 20 years.
The frontage, which can put new visitors off hides a Palace for Food.
The welcome received from all the staff is great and makes you feel wanted as a customer.
Always clean and tidy and an excellent full range Menu that gives the opportunity for all tastes to enjoy their value for money meal.
I always book a table, especially on occasions like the recent Valentines Night and previously Christmas Eve.
You will NEVER be dissapointed when you visit the Golden Moments.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. We hope to make your future visits even more welcoming. Your feedback has given the whole team enormous pleasure and encouragement particularly as it is based on so many visits over such a long period of time. Your support to our family business is really appreciated and we hope that we shall continue to live up to the high standards we have set in the future. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Walsall's best Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've tried other Indians in Walsall, but always come back to Golden Moments. I've only eaten in the restaurant once, but whenever I order a takeaway, it's always from here. The food tastes fresh, there are lots of interesting choices on the menu (nice veggie ones too - love the vegetable kofta and chilli paneer), and the staff are friendly - from the waiters to the delivery guys!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are always endeavouring to meet and exceed our customers’ expectations. It pleases me very much that you enjoy our food and look forward to your continued custom. As long as we have loyal customer like yourself who appriciate a good curry - we will continue to serve it. Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The food in here is terrific and excellent value - service is good and the whole place is efficiently run and well worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for registering your satisfaction with Tripadvisor about our food and service and for drawing potential diners attention to Golden Moments. This is really lovely feedback and the team join me in thanking you for sharing your positive experience with others. We hope to have the privilege of continuing to serve you for many years to come.
Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I walked in the reception and welcome was 5 star. The atmosphere was relaxed and the food was at the highest and freshest I've ever had. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves traditional Indian food. The best restaurant in Walsall. I will be back....

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden913, Manager at Golden Moments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit.
Shuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Moments also viewed

 
Walsall, West Midlands
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Golden Moments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Moments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.