We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Harry Potter, Staff Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Watford North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Watford North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Watford North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Albans Road | Garston, Watford WD25 0LH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Perfect for Harry Potter, Staff Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here with the family as a base to visit WB studio's and the Harry Potter tour. Perfect location just a 5 minute drive to the studio's. Staff were awesome, right from the initial booking. The couldn't have been more helpful in giving us information about the area and also helped organise a taxi return to St Pancras station to allow us to make the trip via Eurostar to Disneyland Paris for a few days before returning to the Premier Inn. They were happy to let us leave the car in the car park which was much appreciated. While at the Premier Inn, the two girls we dealt with on reception were so helpful and friendly; always asking if we needed any help or if there was anything they could do for us. The staff turns a standard Premier Inn into a top class base for a fantastic and memorable family holiday. Thank You....Oh and there is a TGI Fridays located next door which is much better than the standard Brewers Fayre and such like.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    144
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
215
82
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family of four over a Saturday night heading off to Harry Potter exhibition next day. It's clean and comfortable. The staff are amazing. I began to suffer intense neck and shoulder pain with pain shouting down my arm. Clearly distressed the lady on reception was calm, efficient and very caring. She arranged swift medical care and couldn't have been more helpful. I great place and truly amazing staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn Watford North.I am glad the team have left a good impression of our hotel,We strive to give all our guests the best customer service and ensure that everyone leaves happy. wishing you a speedy recovery and we look forward to welcoming your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

well located and good value for price
staff ready to offer advice
staff keen to make sure that we had booked meals to avoid having to wait
room clean and tidy
spare pillows,towels
tea and coffee making facilities available

Room Tip: all rooms seemed to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and helpful team members met your expectations. we look forward to welcoming your family back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were exceptionally helpful - they asked what we were doing and on telling them we were visiting the Warner Bros studios they provided us with a useful map to the venue.
We went to eat at the TGI Fridays restaurant that evening (which was also great and good value for money, with really good staff) and afterwards wanted to play cards to pass the evening. The local shops didn't have any, so we asked at reception in the hotel who said they didn't think they had any but would see what they could do. A few minutes later they rang the room and told us they had a board game for us! They went out of their way to help us and make our stay enjoyable - not something I expect from a budget end hotel! The rooms were very comfortable, with choices of pillows for the guests and different bedding options.

Overall I'd definitely recommend it based on the price, very good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We would like to thank you for your amazing review. Both teams were so proud to hear your comments and this is what keeps all of us motivated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Was very happy with the location ,cleanliness and the very friendly staff. One staff member On arrival was very friendly and nothing seemed a problem for her, see made the whole family feel very welcome especially my two children. The room was clean and tidy as travel inns usually are. Will use again if in the area

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with all you needed throughout your stay. We strive to give all our guests the best customer service and ensure that everyone leaves happy, We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as we were visiting the Warner Bros. studio tour nearby and the hotel was in the perfect location; about a 10 minute drive to the attraction. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast in the morning. What more could you ask for? Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn Watford North.
I am glad the team have left a good impression of our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that all our guests requirements are met and that we give everyone world class service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Premier Inn is as normal, very clean and as always a perfect stay. However, we thought that the breakfast would be the same as all others. We couldn't be so wrong. The breakfast is at the near by TGI Friday. Although we had an excellent meal there the night before, they have no idea what they are doing for the breakfast. We arrived around 9 we were welcomed with 'sorry everyone seems to have turned up at the same time' and shown to our table. Well, there was, no bread, no butter, no jams, no fruit, NO PLATES OR BOWLS, so even if we wanted cereal there was no way we could have had it. We asked for some plates and they came out barely dry, we asked for bread and it arrived FROZEN!!... When the cooked breakfast turned up, the bacon was so hard, it literally broke into bits, the hash brown was brown and filled with grease. It was truly disgusting. Please take notice of this and don't encourage these people to continue to serve such rotten food all the time we pay for it, they will continue to serve it. YUK!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ops-Manager-PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback from your stay with us at Premier Inn Watford North.·We are sorry to hear that you had problems with during your stay! Your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Watford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford North

Address: St Albans Road | Garston, Watford WD25 0LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford North 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Watford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel Watford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Watford North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.