We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watford
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Comfortable, but the rooms are hot. We stayed in June and the room was too hot even then. They have fans in the room and more available ir required. The staff are great and very informative.The hotel does not have air con in the bedrooms at this time and its likely to be some time before they do. Worth bearing in mind that if you open the window there is a very busy main roundabout not too fat away and its noisy.
Staff do their best to accomodate guests.
There is a Morrisons just down the road and quite handy. You can walk it but hard work with shopping.
Within easy reach of Harry Potter Studio tours and reception will assist with directions.They even have a printed map to assist you with the route.
Restaurant was a bit worn and tired looking.
Food was not the usual Thyme standard as it was a Brewers Fayre and not the standard that i like. Breakfast was good with a wide choice.Breakfast staff better than the evening dinner staff, who were somewhat uninterested.
I would stay here for a night again if necessary.
Recommend to others probably not til the air con was sorted or it was a winter stop.
Staff were great though and just let down by Whitbread not investing in this and other Premier Inns by way of Air con.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay; therefore we are glad that you found the cleanliness of your room and service of our staff to the correct standard. Your comments regarding the restaurant have now been forwarded on. I would also like to inform you that the Brewers Fayre is now under new management and we expect things to improve drastically.

Once again, your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    200
    64
    22
    13
See reviews for
258
105
15
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this as we were heading to Wembley and thought it would be ideal and not too far!

We could not fault the staff on arrival, during our stay or when we booked out. My husband and I both commented on the fact that they went above and beyond any we have ever met in Premier Inns! They are a real credit to the chain!

It is about a 15 min walk to the Metropolitan Line which takes you to Wembley Park - Parking at the station is £2 all day at the weekend and there was ample spaces! It is about 9 quid to get down there which we thought was a bit pricey

Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for a Saturday night with me, my husband and 3yr old in one room (family room facing the back) and my parents in another (overlooking main car park and road). We mainly booked here because it was around £50 per room and we were specific on dates. My husband and I were visiting Harry Potter studios and we were all attending a family event in Letchmore Heath.

Arrival was quick and painless. Rooms not ready but we were going for lunch anyway and we were early. The brewers fayre is attached to the hotel. Food was plentiful, cheap and lovely. Quite cheap (2 courses and drinks for 5 - about £65)

Room was typical premier inn style. Comfy bed, full single sized bed for child without taking over the room. Nice bathroom. The only problem with the rooms was the heat. It was very hot. Windows are permanently open and a fan is in the room but still stifling. We have to sleep on top of the covers. My parents rooms faced the road and was less hot but more noisy. Breakfast was excellent as premier inn always is. Morrisons a short walk away if needed. Harry potter around 4 miles away.

Would definitely stay again but only in cold weather sadly. I felt quite dehydrated and jaded from the heat when we left. We didn't complain because there's very little that can be done until air con is installed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for.

We have passed your comments regarding the heat onto our managment team. I would like to reassure you that your comments are used in constructive manner to ensure that we learn from our mistakes for your return visit.


We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here as we're going to warner bros studio. Despite this premier inn being quite far out of London and we had to do a lot of travel to see the sights e.g Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and 10 downing street, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were lovely and very helpful and the room was gorgeous, so tidy and the bed was comfy. Thanks!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and the room was spotless and a very good size. Lovely shower, comfy bed and a choice of soft and harder pillows. The adjoining pub was family friendly, with excellent service and very nice food. Overall, this is one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in and will not hesitate to book again when I'm next in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent service and friendly staff made me feel very welcome and a valued customer.
Double room was large, clean and had good facilities.
Would have preferred a reading lamp as in general the room lights were low.
Bathroom light was bright enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

Your comments regarding a reading lamp in the room are now passed onto our management team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good neat and clean hotel with nice facilities and good restaurant. good parking facilities, nice clean rooms and bathroom. good size room. excellent security. need to add landline telephone connection in room. and wifi must be free during stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Muhammad,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for.
We are currently working towards renegotiating the contract with our wifi supplier and very soon Wifi connection will become free within the Premier Inn premesis.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Watford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.