We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green
2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Watford
South Wales
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice to visit Harry Potter. Once with family and once with friends. Both times the hotel was well presented, clean, welcoming. The attached Brewers Fayre is cheap to eat and drink. Only criticism I have is when we stayed with friends the female receptionist saw us walk past with drinks to our rooms and almost immediately appeared at our room door asking us to be quiet. We hadn't made any noise, we hadn't had chance yet! I don't think this particular premier inn are used to small groups of friends.

There is a shopping centre just a few minute drive away called The Harlequin. It's massive and will keep you busy for a good few hours.

In all I would def recommend this hotel, just beware of the busy body receptionist if your with friends!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    187
    57
    18
    12
See reviews for
238
97
13
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly reception staff. Only problem with our stay was that it was NYE and hotel was full of noisy patrons, we asked for another room and it was provided with no problems , rooms are very clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff at all times. Clean room and bathroom, (would prefer a hand held shower instead of the fixed head). Excellent value for money, was a perfect base to travel from to visit friends and family for the festive period and excellent access to motorway for journeys to London etc. Had dinner Christmas Eve in Brewers Fayre Restaurant, good value and very tasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I only stayed one night whilst visiting Family living nearby, The Staff were friendly and Helpful -all that one would require to ensure the 'Stay' matched up to the Adverts. My wife and I found the time went all too quickly and the 12noon 'Leave the Room' deadline came up before we were ready to leave. It was very confortable and we will certainly stay in a Premier Inn through choice when travelling next year.

Room Tip: No Tips other than to check if the Traveller finds the Room warm enough in Winter and that the Contr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed for one night and was not dissapointed. a very warm welcome from the staff, room very clean and spacious with everything you need, nice comfy beds, flufffy towels, tea and cofee making facilities. Had a lovely meal in the Rising sun restaurant which is on site, good value food and very tasty, asked three times by staff if our meals were alright, very attentive, the staff both in the premier inn and the restaurant were extremely friendly and welcoming, we will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I have always favoured Premier Inns when available. They are convenient, clean and welcoming. And they are certainly at the top end of the budget hotel sector. Most importantly, they are exceptional value for money. And the beds are always ultra comfortable.

I can afford more, but why pay more when thee is no need to?

Well done again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night with a group of old (very old!) friends.

It feels a little down-market compared with the average Premier Inn (and we have stayed in many).

Nowhere to sit for a chat after 11:30 pm as the bar area is shut and there is not a separate lounge.

Breakfast was good quality, as always, and plenty of it, but the staff were a tad on the amateur side.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Watford - Croxley Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.