We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Watford Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Watford Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Watford Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Watford Centre
Timms Meadow | Water Lane, Watford WD17 2NJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watford
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Premier Inn Watford Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good location just off Watford Centre and easy reach from M1. Good location for Watford High Street train station and links into central London. Good cinema a short drive away for an evenings entertainment

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Adjatkinson,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad that our hotel was the perfect location to stay during your journey.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    189
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
221
128
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights here over Christmas. It was very convenient for us, with relatives living nearby, in spite of the speed bumps on its approach road. The reception staff were very pleasant and friendly; the room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. We slept well. We didn't have any meals so can't comment on the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Fish_of_the_King,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
The Reception and Housekeeping team are happy to hear your comments.
We hope that next time you will stay to enjoy our Breakfast and you will have dinner in our Thyme Restaurant, with plenty of choices from the new menu.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have stayed in numerous premier inns up and down the country and this was the best ever. Not only was it the usual excellent value for money but the customer service was out of this world and at one point I could have sworn I was on a cruise, it was that good.

The girl on reception could not have been better, more friendly or welcoming. The guy in the bar brought drinks to us, we didn't even have to move to order them. Servers at breakfast were friendly and polite. What a fantastic team. Premier Inn must be proud of the team they have put together. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Superships1,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. All team members are proud to read that they were able to make your stay an Unforgettable experience and your happiness is the best reward for all their hard work.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Visiting friends over xmas so decided to book in advance. £29 for Christmas eve. Very cheery staff, clean room, good size comfortable bed and no noise from the surrounding roads. If you want a simple clean and great value bed then plan in advance and you get exactly that. Well done Premier Inn.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Oooh-er-missus,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
We are happy you had such a nice experience at Premier Inn Watford Central. More offers are available on our national website premierinn.com.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here following an event in Watford. Great location for town centre - literally a few minutes by taxi or an easy walk. The parking was free and plentiful. Had a twin room, ground floor. Fairly quiet. No road noise. Beds comfy, tea & coffee facilities, hairdryer near the mirror, hanging space, tv and adequate bathroom. Staff cheerful and helpful. Didn't use restaurant. Be warned, if returning from Watford town centre after midnight there is a minimum £10 charge for a the 2 minute taxi ride... they may even refuse to take you. Ask Reception to book you cars rather than use the rip off taxi rank in the town centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear alouaylesbury,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad you had a nice time while staying with us, we will definitely book a cab for you next time and please ask Reception for whatever assistance you will need, all team members are happy to do anything is in their power to help our guests.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit London and Harry Potter studios and what an excellent choice of hotel! We have stayed in Central London on previous visits and paid almost triple the amount. This hotel ticked all the boxes. Room was lovely and clean, beds were comfy, 2 good nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast. The receptionists couldn't do enough to help as well when we asked for walking directions to Watford Junction train station to get the bus to Harry Potter. They printed off a map for us and told us which way to go. This is a perfect hotel for a visit to Harry Potter!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear koolstar,

thank you for your lovely comments. All team members and especially Reception are happy to know they helped you throughout your journey to Harry Potter Studios.
You will find more offers for all Premier Inns around the Country on premierinn.com but we hope we will welcome you again at Premier Inn Watford Central.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went to London for the weekend and stayed in Watford for the second time this year (the other time stayed at the Hilton hotel in Watford but the Premier Inn was better and half the price!!!!).

If you plan on driving to London but don't want to pay London prices then Watford is ideal as it's half the price of London hotels and only £12 for a days tube ticket which gets you round all the attractions etc for the day aswell. I'd advise going to the Watford station that is on the Metropolitan line as it's the least busy of the 3 stations in Watford and the cheapest ticket too. Car park is £2 all day Saturday and £1.50 Sunday. About a 5 min drive from the hotel to the station. Takes roughly 45-50 mins to get to the centre of London on the tube.

Onto the hotel, it was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room had all the neccessities including hairdryer, flat screen TV etc etc.

Check-in & check-out no problem and a free car park too which is always a bonus!

Sleep quality was good and the bed was reasonably comfy. There was the odd bit of noise coming from people walking up and down the corridors but other than that it was ok as the area the hotel was in was quiet.

There is a Tesco across the road if you need anything which is handy.

Overall, had a good stay and will probably stay again at some point!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Adam D,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
All team members are happy to know that they deserve the first place on tripadvisor.com, their hard work is paid off when they know they make the guests happy and when of course our guests write lovely comments like yours.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Watford Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Centre

Address: Timms Meadow | Water Lane, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Watford
#1 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Watford Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.