We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Watford Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Watford Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Watford Centre
Timms Meadow | Water Lane, Watford WD17 2NJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Watford
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have stayed in many Premier Inn's over the years and this particular hotel was one of the more quieter ones I have stayed in. Normally the walls are paper thin and I don't have a good night's sleep. This hotel given it's size was very quiet. I was also pleased to see a new policy in place asking guests to respect the noise they make around the hallways. The restaurant was warm and welcoming and didn't feel like a bulk standard restaurant in a budget hotel. Location is also good although make sure you know where you're heading as the local roadworks make it very difficult to find if you're coming from the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Rob A,

Thank you for your feedback all the team was happy to read your comments. The Night Team is making sure, with regular patrols, to keep the internal noise to the minimum. If you need any direction for your next journey please do not hesitate to contact us and we can advise you of any future road works in the area.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    171
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
193
113
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed for one night before heading to Harry Potter Studio via taxi. Staff extremely helpful and had a great meal in the restaurant that was good value - especially with 2 fussy kids. Room was decent size and had a decent sleep. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear daveafulton,

Our team members love the interaction with our guests. We hope you will be back soon so your kids will also enjoy the opportunity to draw a nice picture to put on our new Kids Wall.

Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose the premier inn due to finances and location as we were visiting the harry potter studio's. Can't fault premier inn in terms of budget hotels. The hotel was clean, staff were helpful and the room was lovely. Only criticisms are that there was a bit of mildew in the bathroom and on our first day during breakfast the milk had gone sour- which didn't make our cups of tea very nice! However the staff apologised and rectified the situation. The restaurant was lovely, food was good quality and price. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Aedwards89, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and our Housekeeping and Restaurant team have put proceedures in place to ensure it won’t happen again. We look forward to welcome you back to Premier Inn Central. Kind regards, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, good parking facilities, a bit difficult to find due to road construction.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Placed convenient next to Tesco where you can shop all necessities.
Breakfast was OK, nothing to brag about but they used real eggs and not the powder type so that was good and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Watford Central Premier Inn. Our Chefs and our Restaurant team are happy to hear your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if so we can email you the maps for the diversion. Please do not hesitate to contact us as our staff will be happy to provide you with any additional information you require.
Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Second visit within the last 4 months. Impressed with all aspects of the hotel (room, staff, food, location) the first time. Standards hadn't dropped. Have recommended this hotel to family and friends.






  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear pajcrook, We are happy to hear we are consistant with our service, all our team members enjoy deliverying an Unforgettable Experience to all our guests and they are happy to hear they have provided this for you on both occassions. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Watford Central Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, modern looking rooms and frienly staff. Only 5 minutes from town centre which was also very helpfull. Great value for money. Did not use the restaurant so I don't have an opinion for that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Melipap Thank you for your feedback, our HouseKeeping staff make sure that the Premier Inn standards are kept high for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon so you will have the chance to try out the new Exciting Menu in our Thyme Restaurant.
Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Not written a review before on somewhere I stayed. Stayed here for three nights. The staff were excellent, efficient and friendly. Room was very clean and had all one would need. All The staff welcomed me every morning and were very engaging. I cannot compliment them enough. Keep up the good work PI.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness in this hotel. I selected the two bottom tabs in error. Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Matther H, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. All our staff were pleased to read your comments. We love to make our guest’s stay an Unforgettable Experience and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Watford Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Centre

Address: Timms Meadow | Water Lane, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#1 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Watford Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;