We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disapointing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn London Watford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn London Watford to your Saves list
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Never Disapointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My second stay in a Jurys Inn in as many weeks.
Consistently high room standards and pleasant helpful staff.
I always recommend Jurys Inn

Definately not a central London Hotel, but still easy to get to and from the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    174
    62
    29
    8
See reviews for
117
72
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay
Clean, comfortable with a fantastic breakfast
Service was impeccable with James at the front desk going beyond the call of duty on every occasion .
I stayed here for 13 nights with family, at one point we occupied four rooms and no one in our group complained about anything at all.
Great Job guys keep up the good work!
We'll definitely return!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here many times on business. Great location, 5-10 minutes walk from Watford Junction train station, straigtht up Clarendon Road. 5-minute walk to my office. 5-minute walk to the City Centre. Staff are always friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooms are clean but basic. Food is good. Rewards loyalty customers get a free drink, free coffee and 10% discount against all food and drinks, so, when the weather's not great, just order room service, go to bed and get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have stayed here several times - and never been disappointed. Rooms are spacious, very clean and tidy, with everything required in place. Always had a good night's sleep, thanks to comfortable bed. Rarely dine in, as I eat out with friends, but bar is well staffed, and breakfast comprehensive enough for most tastes. Food well prepared, and very good. Minor - very minor - gripes concern poor quality toilet paper, and slightly understocked courtesy tray. OK for one, but if two people in room, 4 milk cartons are insufficient.
Staff always friendly, polite, and efficient.
Hotel does not have its own car park - but multi-storey very close by. Location is superb for local shopping, and getting to central London, via Watford Junction station.

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room for quietness. Those on the main road are quiet only if you don't open t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Although just a month since my previous stay here I have just enjoyed a five night stay at Jury’s Inn Watford while I attended a few events in London. Watford town centre is on the doorstep and being just a five minute walk from Watford Junction it is ideal for London too. Euston is only a 15-20 minute train ride away so I almost always choose Jury’s Inn Watford whenever I need to visit London now.

On this occasion I arrived before the check in time of 2pm and was just going to leave my bags to return later but the very friendly lady who greeted me on reception had a look to see if my room was ready which it was. My room on the 5th floor was very clean, spacious and quiet which was perfect for my stay.

The service I received from the very friendly staff was excellent, polite and always with a smile. It is one of the main reasons why this hotel is my favourite and I would like to thank them for making this stay once again enjoyable. I look forward to my next visit and next time Jenny can definitely have a slice of my pizza!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed there in May - was going to the Harry Potter Experience.

great location - train station to london was a 5 minutes walk - also the same location for the bus to the studios. Down side was the no parking on site - but the multistory around the corner was not too bad - staff were helpful and dined in the bar on one evening - had the platter to share- it was gorgeous - would recommend this.

oerall a worthwhile consideration

Room Tip: some rooms have a shower only, check in advance if you want a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice Jury's Inn. Not too busy. Large rooms both times I stayed, don't think they have small rooms. Nice and clean. Quiet despite being on main road. Bar food is good, even do a veggie option on the burgers. Bar open till late. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance between Watford Junction and Watford High St station and its just a stones throw from the high st.
Breakfast is good with nice selection and good coffee. Veggie sausages are those leek jobs that are not very nice but hash browns are nice and big.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Watford

Address: Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Watford 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Clarendon Road, Jurys Inn Watford is perfectly situated to enjoy all that the city centre has to offer. Our hotel is perfectly placed for transport links to, from and beyond London with Watford Junction an easy 8 minute walk from Jurys Inn. With Watford's bustling city centre on Jurys Inn's doorstep, business and leisure guests will not be short of things to do or places to eat and drink. Discover the Watford Indoor Market and intu shopping centre just around the corner or explore the surrounding explosion of restaurants, bars, cafes, high street stores, parks and sports grounds, all within a ten minute walking radius. For evening entertainment away from bars and clubs, the Watford Colosseum is the perfect venue to catch a show and just ten minutes' walk from our Watford hotel! So whether you are visiting for business or pleasure Jurys Inn Watford is ideally placed to suit your needs and offer an easy and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Watford Hotel Watford
Jurys Hotel Watford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn London Watford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.