We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN TOWN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Raj Garden

The Raj Garden
Park Avenue, Bushey, Watford WD23 2DQ., England
01923 493939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 188 Restaurants in Watford
Price range: $47 - $63
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is the best Restaurant in town, it is so popular booking is a must.
The Management and staff are very friendly and if there is a dish you like that is not on the Menu the chef will always oblige. The Food is just Fabulous.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nothing is too much trouble for them. Name your request and they will try their best to accomodate you. The service and food is excellent, best around Watfordand Bushey. This is a little jewel in the crown. Keep it up boys!!!

Sue from OPD

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Watford overnight, booked here on recommendation of a local. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, very reasonable prices and lovely food.....possibly one of the best Indian meals I've ever had.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Nosh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We go to the Raj at least once a month & I cant fault it...the service, the food & the staff are all excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excelent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Visited the Raj Garden with 6 friends, following the recommendation of a work colleague.
We were given a centre table, right under the air conditioner, it was a tad chilly, but they complied with our request to turn the fan down a little.
We do use a lot of Indian restaurants, so we can judge fairly. Although this is not the best Indian restaurant we have found, it is very good!
There`s a good choice from the menu, we had 3 starters between us, all met with approval, 7 mains again no complaints, several side dishes, lots of beer and soft drinks, all good.
Service was good, plenty of staff, but they don’t hover over your shoulder.
I did find the nan bread a tad stodgy, but all in all, if that`s my only complaint I think they did rather well.
The bill was £18 per-person without tip.
Will we be returning, I think so.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raj Garden also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Raj Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Raj Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.