We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dartford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dartford to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dartford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridge Business Park, Dartford DA1 5PR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here overnight as a base to go to see Billy Elliot at Victoria Palace Theatre. The hotel isn't very old and is in great condition. Check in was simple and quick and the staff really couldnt be more helpful and polite. We had a family room and the main bed and single bed were most comfortable, the 'trundle' pull out bed wasnt so comfy and in hindsight I should have asked for a spare duvet to put over the top, but for one night we managed.The bed linen was lovely and clean and the beds were already made up. The hotel has a Beefeater linked to it and some of our family who live nearby met us for a meal. The food was superb and the price was very reasonable. We also paid for breakfast as kids ate free so it only cost us £4. 25 each if you included the kids food, this too was fab, cooked breakfast and buffet style food also, pastries, cereals, fruit, teas, coffee and juices, as much as you like. I would recommend using this hotel as a stopover to go into the City, if you drive to Greenwich North Tube station (The O2) you only pay £7 for the station car park up until midnight which is a bargain, and a quick hop on the tubes into London is no hardship. Thank you Premier Inn :)

Room Tip: The family room that we had didnt have a great view but we werent in it for long enough to be worrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    64
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
73
64
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed from the 26th-28th Oct & loved every minute.

Check-In was easy & quick (Self-Serve Check-In)

We had 2 rooms 101 & 102 which were adjoining. Both were absolutely spotlessly clean !!!

With 101 being a disabled room it was huge !!!

Coffee, Tea, Milk awaited us in the rooms which was great after a long but worthwhile drive.

Beds sooooo comfy did not want to get out of them in the morning, but did because we knew we would be going for an amazingly gorgeous breakfast.

We all had 2 fab nights sleep so quiet & restful.

Service personnel :- Fantastic !! Very welcoming, Nothing too much trouble, Always smiling, an absolute credit to Premier.

Beefeater restaurant was totally Ace.The food & service was first class all the staff worked non-stop !

We are a family of 5 & have stayed in 2 Premier Inn hotels & have all enjoyed both of them 100% (Please read my review on Premier Inn Beckton)

The waiting on service in both the morning & evening was a great touch, but We feel that if you adopted the same buffet style breakfast which we experienced at Beckton this would make it much easier for the waiting on staff to keep up with things ie:- Cleaning up the tables, Re-filling juice dispensers etc etc, as waiting for people to make up their minds whether to have a fried egg or an omelette, scrambled eggs or poached, the amount of sausage & bacon then having to scrub the order as they changed their minds !!!! That would do my head in I'm sure it did the waiting on staff heads in even if they did have a smile on their faces. It makes greater sense to adopt an idea that another Premier have successfully implemented & it works a treat. Letting people choose for themselves what they want & how much they want is so much better all round. I really hope Premier Inn Dartford Management read this & have a look at how Premier Beckton operate in mornings as when we stayed there it ran without a hitch & everything was spot-on.

My husband resides in the week & works in Dartford & this is the reason we stayed at this lovely hotel.

We are totally smitten with Premier Inn Hotels.

Thanks to everyone at the Premier Inn for making our weekend away fantastic YOU ARE ALL AN ABSOLUTE CREDIT TO PREMIER & TO THE CUSTOMERS !!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

great new hotel great staff great value for money if you are passing this way pop in for a stay or meal you will not be dissapointed took my wife there for her birthday she loved every minute of it and the standard of service is a big factor in this and the quality of the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself and my friend went to the last BTCC at Brands Hatch,20th and 21st of Oct 2012.
Good location as hotel is only 20 minutes away from circuit and there were some drivers staying there aswell.
First time at a Premier Inn and thought it was really rather good.
Room has everything you need and great value as I booked well in advance.
Beefeater Grill was great I didn't know they were still about and it's not a choice I would normally make but we both really enjoyed the food.
Wines between £12 and £19 a bottle which is great value,had the Malbec at £13-95 I think,very good.
I'm a convert,why would you want to pay any more for a leisure trip or work in another chain when this one is such good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I wont put anywhere near 200 characters just to say I enjoyed my stay and would go there again. The food at the adjoining beefeater was really good with a very comfortable and cosy feeling and the staff at beefeater and Premier Inn were a joy to meet, thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

we stayed here lats week on way to the eurostar having driven from cornwall, we had a 5month old with us and the staff were friendly and helpful, we were allowed to keep our baby milk in the staff fridge and they warmed it up at breakfast, hotel spotless and very modern. rooms are always fab premier inn, its in the name premier. avid fan now & bargain at £39! room big enough for travel cot and pram with no tripping over and breakfast lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A clean, quiet and very smart Premier Inn with a beefeater restaurant attached. We stayed overnight, having a meal in the evening and breakfast the next morning. Very happy with all of this, but the best thing about this place is the staff. All of them were friendly, welcoming and happy! They were really accommodating and extremely helpful. Very refreshing! They even wished my daughter good luck for her gym competition!! Very impressed all round.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dartford

Address: Bridge Business Park, Dartford DA1 5PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dartford 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dartford Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.