We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its local reputation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Jafflong, Dartford

The Jafflong, Dartford
58 Spital Street, Dartford DA1 2DT, England (Formerly The Jafflong)
+44 1322 293858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 70 restaurants in Dartford
Price range: $15 - $111
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lives up to its local reputation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Went with a group of 9 people 4 of which became ill afterwards. Have subsequenty seen it once had a 0 as hygiene rating but now up to 3. All i can say is not a good experience, food was average as was the service. Most clientel in there were in sportswear. Shame as it is good value and extensive menu on offer however if the food makes you ill (2 days off work). Then better going elsewhere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    9
    11
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food and service it's the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding food.
Fantastic service.
The best curry anywhere.
Brilliant value for money.
Always going the extra mile.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Frequent diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is your usual 'Indian' restaurant, and I've only ever eaten there with a party of work mates. The menu is what you would expect in this sort of restaurant and the service is good and accurate. Staff are pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant appears clean, but I have heard that there were some health issues in the kitchen, but that they have since cleaned up their act. I have certainly remained well after dining at the Jafflong and would go there again should I be invited.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Favourite Indian Restaurant in Dartford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Love this restaurant, when I lived in Dartford me and my other half used to go there once a week - the owners even gave us a Christmas card and free drinks when we went there! The food was always delicious and delivered quickly (if using the takeaway). I have been back several times since moving out of Dartford too. Thoroughly recommended!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“was ok but not put off by low hygine rateing !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

bean here loads then it got a 0 for food hygine stoped going strate away shame was a nice cuury looks ok from siting in there but 0 is very bad now has 3 not to good found a beter curry now green spice very nice and a 5 star food hygine so puts your mind to rest !! and better curry to !!!!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jafflong, Dartford also viewed

 

Been to The Jafflong, Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jafflong, Dartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.