We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value -apart from the bar prices!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dartford Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dartford Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton Dartford Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Rochester
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good value -apart from the bar prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We attended a Christmas party at the Hilton in Dartford. We had asked for rooms next to our friends when we booked and although we were on the same floor, we weren't next to each other. The rooms were large and clean and very quiet considering the proximity to the M25. We gathered in the bar for some pre-dinner drinks and nearly choked when we were charged over GBP20 for two glasses of wine! Our meal was hot and tasty - no issues there at all. Service was also good, with the staff in good spirits. Disco was supposed to be "Across the Decades" but we spent more time in the past 10 years than the last 50! We gave up at about 11pm and sat in the foyer for a while. The bed was comfortable but SO NOISY! The springs creaked all night and kept me awake. When we mentioned it to our friends who also stayed the night, they said they'd had the same experience! Breakfast was good. A nice variety of cooked items as well as fresh fruit, pastries and other breakfast items. Again, the waiting staff were excellent. Really helpful, polite and professional. We only paid GBP72 for our B&B which I thought was excellent value. The car parking arrangements were a bit odd. We had to validate our ticket to avoid paying a GBP24 fee. That brought down the cost to GBP4. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Dartford Bridge and that you had such a “great” Breakfast and Dinner and the hotel service was good and the staff in high spirits. The staffs throughout the hotel are pleased to receive such positive feedback regarding their service to you.

I am disappointed to read that the bed made noise that kept you awake, please do contact my PA hollie.goodger@hilton.com and inform her on the room numbers for us t o investigate.

We look forward to you visiting the hotel again soon,

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    286
    176
    85
    50
See reviews for
224
220
39
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful but everything in the hotel was expensive. It was a very basic hotel for the price (no free internet). I did pay for the Internet to use it for work one night and it barely worked and continually kicked me off. The hotel staff did issue me a refund but if you're traveling for business where you plan to get work done at night in the room, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be helpful throughout.It is disappointing to read that you did not feel as though the rooms where to your standard. Our rooms have been recently refurbished so this is unfortunate to hear, if you could inform my PA hollie.goodger@hilton.com the room number we can look into this further.

I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Clean, warm, nicely decorated rooms with crisp white bedding on a very comfy mattress.
Staff very helpful.
Evening buffet tasty and value for money. Nice breakfast. Good service.
Close to bluewater for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Dartford Bridge and that you had such a “Perfect stopover. The staff throughout the hotel are pleased to receive such positive feedback regarding their service to you and on the Quality of the Food.

We look forward to you visiting the hotel again soon,
Yours sincerely,

Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Staff were amazing and exceeded my expectations. The bedroom how ever was out dated. Mattress was collapsing in the middle. Pillows were terrible. Bath had burn marks in. Carpet was soiled. The greeting on the tv was a nice touch though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Dartford Bridge and that you found the staff to be so great in exceeding your expectations. The staff throughout the hotel are pleased to receive such positive feedback regarding their service to you.

I am disappointed to see that you felt the bedroom was dated, we have recently refurbished our bedrooms, restaurant and living-well areas.

We look forward to you visiting the hotel again soon,
Yours sincerely,

Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just a 1 night stay and with so many hotels in the area you are normally spoilt for choice. However as my Company booked me into the hotel the decision was taken out of my hands. With my earlier remarks in mind this Hotel had appreciated the major factor in generating return business is service and I got it here. Great service and good breakfast - not surprised they were busy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

It’s a pleasure to read that you where impressed by the hotel and that you felt the service and breakfast where also to the standard you expect and experienced.

We look forward to your return visit either business or pleasure,

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maz1477
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel was very well presented and the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is about 5/10 minutes from blue water, which was prefect for our Christmas shopping trip. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I am delighted that you decided to stay with us when on your recent shopping trip to Bluewater and that you found the Location to be so convenient. The staff are delighted with your phrase and we look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good location to Bluewater, which was the reason for our trip. A short taxi ride away. Hotel a little tired, but the service was good. Room was clean. Five minute queue to enter the breakfast room - not enough staff to enable the tables to be cleared quickly enough (resulting in the queue). Plates were good and hot, for the english breakfast - but no serviettes nearby to pick up the plate with! On the whole - a good experience though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Dartford Bridge and that you had such a “great” Breakfast and the hotel was in a convenient location for your shopping trip to Bluewater. The staff throughout the hotel are pleased to receive such positive feedback regarding their service to you.

I am disappointed to see that you felt the hotel was dated, we have recently refurbished our bedrooms, restaurant and living-well areas. Also that you waited to be seated for breakfast and the shortage of napkins.

We look forward to you visiting the hotel again soon,
Yours sincerely,

Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dartford Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dartford Bridge

Address: Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dartford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is just 3 miles away from 'Bluewater', the leading shopping and leisure destination in Europe and only 5 miles away from the new Eurostar station, 'Ebbsfleet International', making the hotel an ideal stopover destination on your way to Paris or Brussels. Enjoy a stay in a newly refurbished Hilton Deluxe Room or unwind at the gym or with a swim. Dine at the carvery in Seasons restaurant or do business in one of the meetings rooms. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping centre, 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dartford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Dartford Hilton Hotel
Hilton Dartford Bridge Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dartford Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.