We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton chain should be ashamed.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dartford Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dartford Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton Dartford Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hilton chain should be ashamed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Dirty, old, poor facilities that need ripping out and renewing. Staff are ok- nothing special. I am used to 5 star and this doesn't even make a 3 star in my eyes. Hilton chain should be embarrassed to have their logo on the front if this building. Overpriced tut!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

We sincerely apologise that the room you stayed in was not up to the standard you expected, If any concerns are reported to our Reception we would always offer a room move if available.
Our staff are very polite and friendly, but our training is always ongoing to ensure a great service.

Our aim is to make every guest’s stay a special one, however it seems that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion for which I apologise.

Our guest’s comments and feedback are always taken very seriously.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    282
    173
    83
    50
See reviews for
219
218
39
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Whilst the location was good in relation to where I needed to be the day after, the hotel is not within walking distance of anywhere to eat or anything else. The hotel itself has seen better days and is looking very tired. The room also looked quite dated and very much in the style of a Premier Inn and whilst I am no big fan of premier inn's, on the whole the few I have stayed at are better than this hotel. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable but some genius decided it would be a terrific idea to shine arc lamps up at the building during the night, the light from these shine in to the room even with the curtains drawn, having the result of making it very difficult to sleep. Morning was no better because there was a lack of both hot water and water pressure making the morning shower a deeply unpleasant experience.

Two major areas of concern for me are that you are charged £4 just to park which being away from the centre of London, this is just a blatant attempt to extort more money from the guests, why don't they just add it to the price of the room so you don't feel quite so ripped off? Now the hotel is in the middle of a commercial park so they could argue it is to stop other from parking there but if that was the case they could just not charge you if you were actually staying there.
The other issue is that they wanted to charge £14 for WiFi! £14 is the most expensive I have seen at all the hotels I have stayed at anywhere in the Country, £14 is the equivalent of a months subscription to a good quality broadband connection. It is free in the lobby but having worked all day the last thing I want to do is sit among a group of morons watching the football and making a racket whilst I try to work. One of my key things when judging a business hotel is the access to free of charge WiFi as there is no need to charge for it anymore. This was just a blatant rip-off and having stayed in far more expensive and better hotels than this and much cheaper ones too, I have never felt so conned, really it is just the principle of the thing.
The Hilton group in general has gone down market hugely in recent years and whilst the bed was comfy, there were no other redeeming features to this hotel and I wouldn't allow my dog to stay there in future, I would also think twice about staying in any other Hilton too.

Poor show Hilton

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you are working at the commercial park. Try somewhere else as this is app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

The prices that are charged currently for the Wi-Fi and the parking are competitive with other hotels in the same Grade and Location.

We at the Dartford bridge have recently undergone a refurbishment so I am very surprised that you where not satisfied with the standard in the area’s that you visited.

I am pleased to learn that your room was to a good standard, it is a shame that you did not mention at the time of stay about the light as we could have relocated you into a room that didn’t have the outside wall washers near.

I was pleased to learn that you also found our hotel to be a very convenient location for your business trip.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to change your opinion in the not too distant future welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the week on business. The booking was made through the companies booking agent who spoke directly to the hotel to book as i said i'd be late, i received conformation that it was all booked. After 13 hrs at work and finally making it to the hotel at around 10pm. The hotel had let my room out to someone else coming up with the excuse that i hadn't turned up by 4pm and they were busy. When do you ever turn up to a hotel before 4 on a weekday!? They had no spare rooms available and the best they could do was let me share with my colleague. Useless service.

Hotel rooms ok but way too hot even with aircon on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. The incidents that you experienced during your stay are unacceptable, although our general policy is to re-allocate the room if you had not checked in, pre paid or placed a credit card on hold the previous arrangement you had made would counteract that.

We at the Dartford Bridge hotel appreciate the time that you have taken to post this review, if there is anything more we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact my PA on hollie.goodger@hilton.com and she will be happy to help you.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel, I have passed these on to the relevant team. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A very convenient hotel for us to use to catch up with friends, so just a one night stop for bed and breakfast. We chose one of the corner rooms as we get lots of light and a view of endless traffic on the Dartford Bridge without the noise!

The room was fine,...clean, loads of room.

Breakfast was excellent with service beyond expectations. Nothing was too much trouble and the range of food was very good.

Given its location and its target market (business meetings etc.) we thought it was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Thank you for your comments regarding our good sized Corner rooms which are very much appreciated.

We pride ourselves on our attentive staff your feedback is very much appreciated and will be passed on to the team.
We are very proud of our large variety of breakfast its a wonderful way to start your day.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Book here each year to stay so I can do my Christmas shopping at bluewater. Hotel is well equipped and some rooms have been modernised but luck of the draw to get them. Have only eaten breakfast here and there was a good selection. Charged for parking at the hotel but it isn't expensive.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to be a very well equipped.

We are very proud of our restaurant, and strive to keep these high standards at all times so we are very pleased that you enjoyed our Breakfast selection. We at the Dartford Bridge hotel appreciate the time that you have taken to post this review, if there is anything more we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel, I have passed these on to the relevant team. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although a bit difficult to get to off the motorway this was a really pleasnat stay. I expected the normal bland stuff in the restaurant, but was pleasantly suprised. Had a really nice dinner and great service as well. All the staff went out of there way to pass time and were most efficient. Restored my faith in Hilton brand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to be a very pleasant.

We are very proud of our restaurant, and strive to keep these high standards at all times. We at the Dartford Bridge hotel appreciate the time that you have taken to post this review, if there is anything more we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel, I have passed these on to the relevant staff members. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean and tidy and to the usual Hilton standard. Good location and the room had been refurbished to a good standard.
Disappointing to not have any nuts or crisps in the bar, seems strange to me?
Good choice of breakfast but to be honest it was a little cold despite being quite early in the morning. Good quality food but just not hot!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to be a very convenient location for your business trip.

We are very proud of our breakfast, I am sorry you were unable to enjoy it.

Our aim is to make every guest’s stay a special one, however it seems that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion for which I apologise.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dartford Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dartford Bridge

Address: Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dartford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is just 3 miles away from 'Bluewater', the leading shopping and leisure destination in Europe and only 5 miles away from the new Eurostar station, 'Ebbsfleet International', making the hotel an ideal stopover destination on your way to Paris or Brussels. Enjoy a stay in a newly refurbished Hilton Deluxe Room or unwind at the gym or with a swim. Dine at the carvery in Seasons restaurant or do business in one of the meetings rooms. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping centre, 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dartford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Dartford Hilton Hotel
Hilton Dartford Bridge Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dartford Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.