We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointingly Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dartford Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dartford Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton Dartford Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast and Wifi
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Cornwall
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Disappointingly Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Hiltons before so I guess I should have known better - the rack rate was reasonable at £80 I admit but they absolutely rip you off on everything else! I mean £13.00 for an omelette and chips, £14.00 for banger and mash and £23.00 for a bottle of cheap plonk!! Very disappointing and unnecessary Hilton

The room was nicely laid out and comfortable bed and breakfast was acceptable

But ultimately I Would not recommend unless you get a takeaway

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Your comments regarding our nicely laid out and good value comfortable rooms are very much appreciated.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    306
    192
    102
    59
See reviews for
246
240
40
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Booked 2 rooms,had noisy heating system in one & continually filling toilet cistern in other.Bfast & room decor very good. Generally very nice hotel and nice staff, but let down by bad night sleep due to noise.

Room Tip: Both rooms 141 and 149 (2 double beds in each) were very nice and spacious but check heating before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Your comments regarding our very nice staff are very much appreciated.

I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you regarding the heating and water system. A copy of your feedback has been passed to our Departmental Manager in order that retraining is given so we do not have a reoccurrence of your experience.

Our guest’s comments and feedback are always taken very seriously and we should appreciate if you would contact our Deputy Manager on
Tel: 01322 284444.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I use this hotel quite frequently and the standard is always excellent. Very friendly staff and the environment is equally special too. A very quiet place at all times and the rooms are awesome at all levels. You can hear the aircon but once you have the right temperature, switch it off and enjoy the peace. The bathrooms are always squeaky clean with white crisp towels... you should see the elephant on the bed mad out of towels...classic!!! This hotel has the best orange juice around... Breakfast is a feast and always spoilt for choice. I even take out some fruit (greedy as I am) after breakfast. I used to go to the gym but haven't been since it was reopened - looking forward to that in a week or so. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet environment with friendly staff who are extremely polite and will treat you the same everytime - special.

Room Tip: Ask for the King size bed... And don't miss the orange juice for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Chris
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Your comments regarding our standards that it is always excellent ,very friendly staff and the environment is equally special are very much appreciated.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family and I, as Hilton Honour customers, stay in several hiltons globally each year (Hilton Kensington a personal favourite out of any of the 9 hilton hotels we have used worldwide). It is our preferred brand of accommodation solution and when visiting family in the area we have stayed at this hotel many times before as it is an ideal base between London and Kent. Our first visit to Dartford was in 2009 when my family and i were greeted warmly and personally looked after by the hotels deputy manager, a Mr Richardson (we actually wrote a letter of compliment regarding the deputy manager to the hotel manager in August of that year, pointless as he never bothered even a PA scripted reply) who was a delightful and knowledgeable professional who demeanour represented how a hotel should be run and therefore someone that (a) stuck in memory and (b) became the benchmark for overall staff performance when i / we revisited Dartford Bridge. However, this time we were sadly disappointed. The rooms (which although quoted on this site as “recently refurbished” were in fact refurbished a few years ago now) need touch ups in the painted area, light fittings were black with months worth of accumulated dirt and tarnished and the bathroom air vents were utterly filthy with dust and other "objects". It seems that they are not keeping on top on the cleaning of the rooms and although the towel folded in the shape of an animal was a nice touch it doesn’t make up for a lack of attention to detail in the cleaning department. We did raise this with reception (an odd woman dressed head to toe in black with short neck length clipped hair and an air of superiority) but the remedial cleaning really didn’t make up for the fact that there was a problem in the first place.

Food was not up to much, cold restaurant buffet with mis-matched food (roast beef and rice) - something i see that is repeatedly commented on on this site but clearly ignored at management level and mis-matched tea-spoons (attention to detail at a four star).

Staying in a four star Hilton is expensive and a fee we are happy to pay at the other hotels, the aforementioned Kensington outlet is not that far away in miles but miles away in terms of product and service, and the Dartford product should try and offer value for money. This isn't an isolated incident but a slow death that we've observed for the last couple of years. As my last attempt to write to the management was ignored i felt Trip Advisor was a better outlet for my comments and I doubt we'll be back and that is a shame since we use this hotel often. We are back in the area at Easter but this time will be giving a four star in Bexley a chance.

Room Tip: Avoid the "help" on reception and bring your own cleaner. Not a patch on the service recie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I would like to offer my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Management Team. I would like to make contact with you directly to see what we can do about having you return to The Hilton Dartford Bridge in the Future. Please contact my PA hollie.goodger@hilton.com and she will pass your details on to me.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After having are company Christmas party at the Hilton on the 9th December 2012 I am still awaiting my complaints to be delt with .
I have been promised on emails and phone calls that someone will be contacting me but nothing .
I have asked for Hilton hotels complaints details but told they don't have a complaints department in the uk only in USA .
I really feel that head office wherever it is should really take a look at Hilton dartford bridge as the staff as doing your company no favours

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf N, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.
I would like to offer my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Management Team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Please contact my office or the Conference and Events Manager to help with your query.
Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Clean, a bit expensive for what you are getting, average service. The hotel is in a great location for visiting Bluewater, and we have stayed here several times while visiting friends in nearby Gravesend. Breakfast was pretty average also.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I was pleased to learn that you also found our hotel to be the perfect place to stay for shopping at nearby Bluewater.

I would like to offer my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Management Team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to visit one of the offices nearby. Arrived very late but was checked in promptly by a very friendly and polite receptionist. The room was very well presented, very comfortable. Excellent decor, well maintained too. Despite being next to the QEII Bridge I didn't hear any road noise. The toiletries, tea & coffee facilities were great. The clock radio was a great added extra.
Breakfast was excellent, good selection etc (freshly squeezed orange and smoked salmon - nice touch). The staff in the restaurant were attentive and friendly. More than happy with my stay.
Previous reviews mentioned it being a poor Hilton but I think this may be due to the age of the building. Can't fault it really!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Your comments regarding our well presented rooms with great facilities and excellent breakfast are very much appreciated.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dartford Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dartford Bridge

Address: Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dartford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is just 3 miles away from 'Bluewater', the leading shopping and leisure destination in Europe and only 5 miles away from the new Eurostar station, 'Ebbsfleet International', making the hotel an ideal stopover destination on your way to Paris or Brussels. Enjoy a stay in a newly refurbished Hilton Deluxe Room or unwind at the gym or with a swim. Dine at the carvery in Seasons restaurant or do business in one of the meetings rooms. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping centre, 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Dartford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Dartford Hilton Hotel
Hilton Dartford Bridge Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dartford Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.