We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another birthday celabration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dartford Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dartford Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton Dartford Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
dagenham
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“another birthday celabration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went back to this hotel for My Husbands birthday 30th August. as a gold customer we took our friends with us, booked two rooms, was welcomed as valued guests, for my husband in our room was a card and bottle of wine, also a bottle of wine in our friends room, a very nice touch, we spent the afternoon in the pool, sauna, steamroom, hottub, just chilling, and chill we did, wraped in bathrobes sat in lounge with hot chocolate, felt like we were a million miles away, instead of 6. Yes thats how close we live to this Hotel, then enjoyed a brilliant dinner. Quite a few drinks later in the lounge, slept like a baby, in our room overlooking the bridge and the river could see right to Canary Warf. Our friends also slept like babies, right on top of the moterway, couldnt hear a thing. Cant understand the Negative post, on our first visit we were treated really well, so maybe as we witnesed, treat people the way YOU want to be treated, ALWAYS works for us. Breakfast was also plentyfull, and served with a smile, Maybe because i had the bigest grin on my face, hadnt slept like that for weeks. So now on our way to Gatwick Hilton, for overnight, Then on to Mexico, Watch this space, Thank You Hilton Dartford, for Two wonderfull seperate birthday stays. cant wait to just chill again soon.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large, and more to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

It was good to learn that you found our hotel to be the perfect place to stay for your Birthday celebration with friends to totally chill out!

Your comments regarding our quiet spacious rooms, excellent cuisine and exceptional service are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    285
    175
    83
    50
See reviews for
222
219
39
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was my second visit to the Hilton Dartford Bridge this year and it didn't disappoint. Last time I went with a group of friends for a 40th celebration. This time it was just me and my friend and we got treated fantastically. The check in was great - there was an issue with our room and it was sorted out straight away with no arguing. Lovely room, fantastic facilities and all the staff we came across were lovely.
The restaurant staff were particularly great on a very busy weekend and they were always very polite and we had a joke with them. They had a big wedding party in all weekend who were very demanding but the staff kept calm and polite all the time. A credit to the hotel.
Lovely facial and treatments in the spa - the girls in there are lovely and even remembered me from April - I was impressed by that.
Overall a wonderful weekend and the Hilton should be proud to have this hotel and staff in their group. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Your comments regarding our lovely rooms with fantastic facilities are very much appreciated. I am so pleased that you also had the opportunity to use the enjoyable leisure facilities in our Livingwell Centre with lovely pool and spa treatments.

We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and your feedback regarding our wonderful service with attentive staff is very much appreciated and will be passed on to the team.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stopped in a family room on a Saturday night. The rooms was comfortable and modern. The hotel was busy but luckily the staff were efficient at Reception and at Breakfast. The quality of Breakfast was very good, no problems at all. Good location for Bluewater. Soundproofing excellent in the rooms which is pretty important to me! Cannot comment on evening meal as ate out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

I am pleased to learn that your had an enjoyable nights stay with us. Your comments regarding our comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and efficient service are very much appreciated.

I was pleased to learn that you also found our hotel to be the perfect place to stay for shopping at nearby Bluewater.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights while shopping in the nearby Bluewater shopping centre. On arrival we were 'welcomed' by an extremely rude and unwelcoming receptionist. Everything I asked was treated as an inconvenience and some of the information received was inaccurate. We were charged an extra £60 without any explanation, when I asked she said it's for extras. We were given our room key with no explanation where to go and when I asked I was treated with, 'the lift is over there' as she pointed to it. No signs to say which floor the rooms are on.
There was a party at the hotel the first evening and a wedding the second. Drunk men at the hotel entrance making rude and offensive comments to my partner made her feel not only intimidated but also violated.
The room was a let down too, noisy air conditioning unit meant we had disturbed sleep or we froze.
The toilet did not flush correctly, the air con had a horrible smell from it.
There is a convenient iron in the room although beware as I had a shirt covered in limescale residue when i used it on steam mode.
The towels and dressing gowns were hard and could do with a little bit of fabric conditioner once in a while.
Had an amazing breakfast in our room. They give a 30 minute window for breakfast to arrive although true to form they were late with that.
We put a film on and when I received the bill I had been charged twice!
My partner had an afternoon nap and despite the do not disturb sign the chamber maid took it upon herself to ignore.
Overall a truly shocking experience, i've never experienced a Hilton Hotel so bad, angry and disapointed. Will never return to this hotel and I think the management seriously need to look at the way things are being run.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

It is never our intention that anyone should feel less than satisfied with our hotel as we are a firm believer that we are only as good as each guest’s last experience.

A copy of your feedback has been passed to our Departmental Managers to ensure that your observations are investigated and action is taken immediately so we do not have a re-occurrence of your experience.

We sincerely apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Our guest’s comments and feedback are always taken very seriously and we should appreciate if you would contact our Front Office Manager on Tel: 01322 284444.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Lots of hotels around the Dartford Crossing but this is the best and the most expensive. Rooms are large and very comfortable in usual Hilton style. Staff are very helpful but bar was closed early, that is my only complaint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

It is always a pleasure to receive our guest’s observations and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious and comfortable rooms.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by the reception team in a friendly manner and we gave our details regarding our reservation. The concierge then asked for our credit card and charged us 50quid without giving any reason as to why! We had already paid for the room on reservation. (it wasn't until we looked on line that we discovered that this was a deposit)
We were then given our key but no direction was given to the where the room was, the lift was or the stairs. It was assumed that we already new.
I must say though that the rooms, although dated were clean, warm and very comfy. The bed was so inviting after a day on our feet and it was so hard to get up off it again.
I don't normally write reviews but I felt I must after a trip to the hotel bar. The bar was dead and now I know why.... 9 quid for a medium glass of lukewarm white wine. The fact it tasted like a 2.99 wetherspoons special was the inspiration for this review.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Our aim is to make every guest’s stay a special one, however it seems that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion for which I apologise.

A copy of your feedback has been discussed with our Departmental Managers to ensure that your observations are investigated and action is taken immediately so we do not have a re-occurrence of your experience.

Thank you once again for your comments and observations while staying in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just had a 1 night stay at this hotel - shopping in Bluewater
The staff could not have been any more attentive.
The room - although an upgrade was average - -but clean.
The restaurant was efficient and the food (chosen from the bar menu) was superb.
Hotel seemed clean and staff were refreshingly friendly and helpful.

This is a rep/travellers type hotel - fairly average and generic , fine for a one nighter on the way to somewhere else.
We ordered breakfast room service and received the biggest breakfast ever !!
I just hope there was enough for the other guests !!!
We will be back next yr for our seasonal homage to Bluewater.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashraf_Nabih, General Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge.

Your comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms, as well as excellent cuisine and are with very are much appreciated.

We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and your comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dartford Bridge in the not too distant future

Yours sincerely,

Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dartford Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dartford Bridge

Address: Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dartford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is just 3 miles away from 'Bluewater', the leading shopping and leisure destination in Europe and only 5 miles away from the new Eurostar station, 'Ebbsfleet International', making the hotel an ideal stopover destination on your way to Paris or Brussels. Enjoy a stay in a newly refurbished Hilton Deluxe Room or unwind at the gym or with a swim. Dine at the carvery in Seasons restaurant or do business in one of the meetings rooms. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping centre, 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dartford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Dartford Hilton Hotel
Hilton Dartford Bridge Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dartford Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.