We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual awesome Nando's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Maidstone

Nando's - Maidstone
29 Earl Street, Maidstone ME14 1PF, England
01622 620540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 206 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Grill, Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“As usual awesome Nando's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a Sunday evening there was 7 in our party, we called ahead to book a table, so when we got there it was all ready for us.
The food was fantastic and we all had great meals, even though it was really busy in there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“one step behind kfc.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

well i've been to some over rated, over priced places before but none as bad as nandos. firstley can i say that the restaurant was clean, the staff were friendley, clean and tidy and helpfull, chicken fillet and creamy mashed potato, chicken fillet was just ok and the creamy mashed potato exactley that, a small potato mashed pre cooked and put in a microwave. a medium glass of house wine which would be classed as small anywhere else, a bill of £40 for the 3meals and drinks that we had just about put the iceing on the cake, i've had better take aways from kfc that were more filling and better tasting. to sum it up, below average food and VERY small portions, rip off price and dissapointing. will never go to another nandos again thats for sure. i left there still hungry and bought a big mac from mc.donalds just up the road and got to say even that was better than nandos. i'm easily pleased but sorry nandos, it was an awfull over rated, well over priced, small portion rip off place that could learn alot from kfc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistent nandos experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Like all nandos, good food, reasonable price,ideal for pre-cinema eats. Quick tasty, what more do you want?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went to Nando's with my husband for lunch. It was busy but we were seated quickly, gave our order in and were quickly served with our food. The food is lovely, nice and fresh, will come back again. Staff were all very polite to us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent food and service just sometimes can be busy on a weekend. Atmosphere was good. For the price you pay definately worth a visit the fact that they have a loyalty scheme is just a bonus.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Maidstone also viewed

 

Been to Nando's - Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Maidstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.