We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Moor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Moor Hotel to your Saves list
Grange Moor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Michaels Road, Maidstone ME16 8BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Maidstone
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We attended a wedding reception here and were really impressed. The bar was reasonably priced, the buffet was lovely and the room was beautifully decorated. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we had a lovely evening in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    64
    22
    11
    16
See reviews for
48
65
18
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bushey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a two night stay at this hotel, just outside the town of Maidstone ,easy walking distance down hill to town, a bus would take you in An hotel with annex across the road, rooms quite large over three floors we were top floor no lift only stairs. The food in the main building very good breakfast and a meal if wanted in the evening three course. Good parking at hotel and annex, would recommend and go back again.

Room Tip: top floor quieter 3 per floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very nice place with friendly staff, good food and cold beer. The menu has a pretty good selection and breakfast is very good too, with the option of Continental or Full English, and a small buffet. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. Be advised though, there is virtually no soundproofing between the rooms, but everyone was very considerate, and kept the noise level down, at least while we stayed there.
Parking can be a problem if the Hotel is full, despite the hotel having a fairly large parkinglot in the back.
All in all, a very nice and cozy place, I can only recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times as I have family in Maidstone and we have been for many meals. The staff are very welcoming and the food excellent. Party catering is brilliant too as we had our wedding blessing meal there for a group of 11 of us. I recently stayed 3 nights when visiting and had a bargain room for £45 a night b&b. It was a discounted room as it was over the kitchen but it didn't bother me. One tip if breakfasting Sat morning - breakfast starts at 8 and when I was there EVERYONE turned up at 8 so I waited 40 mins for my food which would have been ok if I hadn't got a taxi coming to take me to the station half an hour later. Staff were helpful though. I was even lent a phone charger having forgotten mine!

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking rooms, If this is an issue, ask to not be near a smoking room as the smoke sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed here three times whilst travelling to/from France. It has ample parking and good access to the M20. Although it has a slight maze-like quality re corridors and rooms, the bedrooms are well-equipped and certainly clean and comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly, breakfasts and bar meals of a good standard. I like the general ambience of the place and have been very pleased with it as a stopover in the south east after a long drive from the north. It would probably make a good base for a longer stay in the area. Tariffs are very reasonable for the commuter belt and I feel the hotel gives good value for money. On my way back from my most recent visit to France I phoned the hotel from there to enquire about a room and was quickly booked in, with no fuss re credit card numbers etc. It is clearly a popular venue for local people and hosts various functions, all adding to the overall atmosphere

Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a friends party. It was a very nice hotel, no complaints, just could do with a little update in the room. We had carpet in our bathroom which could do with changing but our friends room had tiles so hopefully they will all be changed. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed 1 Sunday night, booked from France via Bookings.com at very short notice. Easy enough to find with plenty of off road parking, it was a good breakfast, the room was clean & plenty of space, the shower was fine & a comfy bed. We didn't have dinner in the hotel, took a walk into Maidstone for some exercise & some real aie What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange Moor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Moor Hotel

Address: St Michaels Road, Maidstone ME16 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange Moor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grange Moor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Moor Maidstone
Grange Moor Hotel Maidstone, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Moor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.