We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chimichanga

Chimichanga
58 Earl Street, Maidstone ME14 1PS, England
01622 620382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 206 Restaurants in Maidstone
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A good restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Enjoyed our first visit here. The staff were very efficient and polite and the food was good.
There was a good choice on the menu and we will return to try other dishes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    13
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Really nice food, wasn't expecting much from the menu but was pleasantly surprised, really filling and the pulled pork was particularly delicious

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Below average..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I came here on a business lunch with colleagues. It wasn't busy as it was a week day.

The staff were friendly and happy to help. The food took quite a while to come out and sadly a lot of the orders came out wrong. The majority if the food was very dry maybe because it was left too long keeping warm.

I've been to other chimichangas in Kent and they are much much better than this one... It's a shame as there isn't another nice Mexican in Maidstone (the other Mexican in Maidstone is even worse).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food and first class service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

As you walk into Chimichanga you are given a very warm genuine welcome and this friendliness continued throughout our meal. The service was very attentive but not intrusive and the staff gave us the feeling they were genuinely pleased to serve us, to ensure we had a great time. The menu of various Mexican dishes was varied enough for most peoples taste and if you were unsure of what was on the menu the staff more than happy to explain what was on there. The food was presented with a nice Mexican theme, with perfect size portions and the taste of each portion was excellent. Overall it was a perfect evening from warm welcome when we arrived right through until we were bid a cheery goodbye. I cannot understand some trip advisor reviewers saying that had a perfect time, but only giving them a very good score not excellent. Believe me this restaurant deserves excellent on all counts and I will not hesitate to return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I have ate here twice now and couldn't fault the food the service was quick and the staff are friendly and polite
I shall be returning

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimichanga also viewed

 

Been to Chimichanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chimichanga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.