We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bull at Linton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bull Inn at Linton

The Bull Inn at Linton
Linton Hill | Linton, Maidstone ME17 4AW, England
01622 743612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 206 Restaurants in Maidstone
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Bull at Linton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice friendly place, especially good of them to let us park up for the night in our small camper van.The efficient and pleasant staff looked after us very well and the atmosphere was relaxing. The view from the outside area is wonderful, especially on such a sunny day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Surroundings...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Enjoyable food, quick waiting times which is ideal if you have Children ....Lovely afternoon had by the family ....will definitely return

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best views in maidstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely pub. Staff are friendly and the service is brilliant. Everything is reasonably priced. Excellent for a afternoon out (or evening!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

i had such an amazing experience at the bull inn today. staff were very polite and cheerful. fast service. food was delicious and hot. such a lovely family pub, my children felt very welcomed. i would recommend the pub to everyone as they has a wide variety of food, deserts and drinks available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Colin macpherson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went for Sunday lunch for there carvery.. I have eaten in a lot of pubs in the surrounding area and up and down the country. I must say they can't be beaten for good food and value for money.. I'd eat there every day if I could. It's a family run pub and the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome and at home..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bull Inn at Linton also viewed

Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 

Been to The Bull Inn at Linton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bull Inn at Linton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.