We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Roast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redstart Inn

The Redstart Inn
70 North Street, Barming | ME16 9HF, Maidstone, England
01622727001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 223 Restaurants in Maidstone
Cuisines: European, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Roast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just finish work, Couldn't be bothered to cook, I was strongly recommend this place (THE REDSTART) The food I had was outrageously delicious, also very friendly and welcoming waiters, Inspired by the their garden loads of staff for the kids to play with... I would recommend the menu to anyone. I will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    16
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“saw the food had to have some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

we had just popped in for a pint&wine before making our way home for tea, decided to stay and eat in the pub, food was lovely freash hot, and the choice was amazing, staff were helpful and nothing was to much trouble, seeing as i spilled me gravey, nice big potions as well, think we could be making this a regular thursday nite out, and well priced as well,
thank you for a nice nite out,

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just beautiful,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had such a wonderfull night, the food was great . the staff were really friendly and helpfull. overall really really good

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

As I was on official trip to Maidstone for a week, I went to the pub in many occasions and different times. I found the service and quality the same excellent at all times. I strongly recommend the Redstart Inn to everyone in that area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We went for a dinner amazing food and place and the people are very friendly too. The beer garden is very spacious and they have lots of tables outside which is very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Redstart Inn also viewed

 
Maidstone, Kent
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 

Been to The Redstart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redstart Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.