We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesuvius

Vesuvius
26 Lower Stone Street | ME15 6LD, Maidstone ME15 6LX, England
+44 1622 664969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 236 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Southern Italian Restaurant offering authentic Italian food, with specifically sourced Italian ingredients.Pasta, pizza, seafood, meat (including veal and our famous meatballs), desserts and coffee all available to eat in or take away. Our food is cooked fresh and express, so do take it into considerations when yo are 1 of 70-80 guests trying to eat on a Saturday night.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

we went wth the famiy 14 handed for our 40th wedding anniversary made to feel most welcome in a fully booked venue. food was first class all members of our company was impressed and wished to return. i would urge anyone to try it

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    77
    13
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family run restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had delayed Valentines meal Friday evening, so nice to enjoy an authentic Italian meal, made a change from the usual 'chain' restaurants. Will definately return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fab Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Two of us had a delayed Valentine's Meal on Saturday and it was fantastic, can't recommend the restaurant highly enough, thank you

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bellisimo! Fantastic genuine Italian restaurant in Maidstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I have been here twice now, once for lunch on a Sunday last year and again this week for lunch on Valentine's Day.

It's a fantastic restaurant, which serves freshly cooked, genuine Italian dishes. There's a large choice of dishes on the menu and a good selection of wines to choose from. Good quality at reasonable prices. The owner/staff are very welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we went with friends for a birthday . it was good rustic italian food made to feel welcome and a lovely atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvius also viewed

 

Been to Vesuvius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesuvius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.