We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The White Rabbit

The White Rabbit
Sandling Rd, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
01622 692212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 224 Restaurants in Maidstone
Cuisines: English, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sandling Rd Maidstone, UK ME14 2RF
Kent
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food was excellent and the service good but in my opinion it was overpriced for what is after all just a town centre pub

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    41
    47
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“will never return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Not good at all will not be back, Service poor food poor, atmosphere poor. Just everything's poor poor poor

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice roast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a family meal here on a Sunday in November and were delighted to see the option of 'Turkey with pigs wrapped in blankets' - yay!

The yorkshire pudding was reaaally crunchy and I couldn't eat it, but apart from that the food was really nice! Maybe more gravy on the table would have been nice but loads of sauces available.

Would recommend this for a roast - we all had a nice time and the roast potatoes and parsnips weren't too shabby!

Really cheap too - worked out at £15 per head including drinks!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband, myself, my son and his partner all ate in this restaurant last night. We found the food delicious, the service was excellent and Nick our waiter was helpful and attentative we couldn't fault it. The atmosphere was cosy, relaxed and warm and cannot recommend it enough. We will definitely be returning as we were made to feel so welcome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice food and lots of choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great food and lots of choice on the menu. I have a vegetarian friend and always find it hard to go somewhere that gives her a bit of choice too other than the obligatory 'vegetarian option'. As she does eat fish the menu here is excellent and last time we went (her birthday) she took ages to decide!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Rabbit also viewed

 

Been to The White Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Rabbit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.