We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrated NYE -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Maidstone to your Saves list
Hilton Maidstone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maidstone
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Celebrated NYE -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spent the night at this Hilton hotel for the New Years Eve gala dinner. We got a very good deal, with Gala dinner, bed & buffet breakfast.
We were greeted by friendly and very efficient staff which was lovely, albeit extremely busy with loads of families and couples checking in.
The room was very large, nice and bright and spotless. The rest of the hotel was the same, bright and comfortable.
The new years eve dinner was in a lovely suite, nicely decorated and cosy. The waiting staff again were very professional and polite, which continued throughout the evening. So a special thanks to ALL the hotel staff .
The only thing that really let this gala dinner down was the FOOD! Bland, overcooked, not very well presented and definately not what you expect from a Hilton!. Also, everytime we have been to hotels to celebrate NYE before, Hilton hotels or others, we have ALWAYS had a complimentary glass of champagne to start the evening off and another complementary glass of champagne at midnight included, This time at Maidstone , we were NOT offered before dinner or at midnight, which was very poor.
The breakfast next day was very good though, all cooked and presented well with a lot of choice, (normal of a Hilton hotel), which was greatly appreciated as we were all starving from the night before.
All in all though a good time was had by us all.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so not so fit people might ask for ground floor accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Smiler,
Thank you for your review and compliments. It is great to read that overall you enjoyed our New Year’s Eve gala dinner. Your compliments and appreciation has been communicated to the team, they were delighted to learn about your review as they put a lot of effort to make it special to everyone. Nevertheless I was disappointed to read your feedback about the food, my apologies; please rest assured that this has also been discussed with the head chef, who also apologises.
Regarding the champagne we did not include it this year as we had a lot of wastage in previous years as most people went straight to their preferred drink and left the bubbly half full. This gave us the opportunity to offer a deal, which most, like you mention on your review, found a “very good deal”, I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations, however I hope you will be glad to know that following your review, I have discussed the matter with our team and we are considering re-introduce it next year.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone for other occasions as well.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    254
    172
    62
    33
See reviews for
186
205
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed in many hotels classed in this price range, and were very nicely surprised at the overall running of the place, the well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms. The in-room food service and restaurant were both of hight standard as was the reception staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Margaret,
Thank you for your review and compliments. Our team and I were delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations, because that is what we aim to achieve every day for every guest.
I am even more pleased to read that you will be back next time you are in the area; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our stay at this Hilton was very pleasant and we received excellent service from all the different members of staff we encountered. Breakfast was extremely good, with a wide variety of food on offer. We would recommend the Maidstone Hilton to any traveller.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great location to get around the Medway towns and see family. Location was easy to get to from the motorway and far enough from the M2 motorway not to hear road noise. Facilities good and the fitness centre is worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hilton Maidstone. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and even had the time to use our award winning health club.
I hope you don’t mind me rectifying for the record that we are adjacent to the junction 7 of the M20 and not M2.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked this a month before our stay. unfortunately the christmas dinner was all booked out but we managed to find a nice estaurant close by. The staff were very friendly and we were lucky to receive a free upgrade. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam/sauna. Would definitely recommend to others. We have two children who also enjoyed their stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Burgundy Rose,
Thank you for your review and compliments. I am glad to read that you and your family had a good Christmas break staying with us, shame that you did not manage to book the dinner as well, please note for future reference that we do special deals for early bookings.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Experience staff on Reception make you feel welcome. Rooms away from the Leisure Club tend to be quieter because of less people traffic. Bar is well stocked and food here of in the Restaurant is normally good. I have stayed several times and had an issue with an under cooked burger but it was dealt with by the staff really well.
Rooms are spacious and practical and reasonably priced. Try and book at least 14 days in advance for the best deals. Lots of car park space - if you are near the Leisure Club think about moving your car to that side of the hotel as it will be easier to get to from the room
Close to a main road but not too noisy. A fair way to Maidstone centre - you need a car Recommended as a hotel - I will always stay here when in the area

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Spin,
Thank you for your constructive review, compliments and indeed for your continuous preference and recommendation, this much appreciated! I am glad to read that even when you had an issue the team rectified it to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had our work xmas doo here last week it was great value for money and all of my colleages were impressed with the event and the quality and service we recieved throughout the rooms were very comfortable and impressive and we will deffinatly return next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your review, compliments and high score. It is great to read that your had an enjoyable Xmas celebration that exceeded yours and your friends’ expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone for other occasions as well.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Maidstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.