We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton - Maidstone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Maidstone to your Saves list
Hilton Maidstone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maidstone
southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton - Maidstone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice hotel, but someone's put a notice in the smoking area saying "please put cig ends in bin or someone else will have to". maybe the someone else should be a cleaner! The rubbish bins were over-following the whole time I was there & there were cig butts every where. If the hotel manager made sure that the area was keep tidy, the notice might not be necessary!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry for the cleanliness, or like of it, in the smoking area, I assure you there is a cleaning procedure in place and I have shared your review with those responsible for that. I can also assure you that the message you mentioned is only meant to gently point out that there are ashtrays provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    255
    174
    61
    33
See reviews for
187
207
25
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Beautiful stay at the hotel. Really friendly staff and if i didn't have such a bad hangover i would have eaten more breakfast as it was lovely food, i just couldn't eat due to the hangover ha ha. Not sure i have 200 characters to write on this hotel as i just used it as a stop gap. But will keep writing until the characters have run out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a good review about the Hilton Maidstone, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back with more time to enjoy our hotel.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a special family celebration and it really is a super hotel, quiet, spacious and really comfy beds too. The staff were all very helpful and obliging, throughout our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stay here very frequently and have always found the staff very welcoming. The rooms are good as well and the bar and restaurant up to normal Hilton standard. There is one area that makes it stand out and that's the bar food. There is a very good bar menu with a lot of English classics, the Steak and Kidney pudding is excellent. The Restaurant offers slightly more although I would say the best value is in the bar meals. The restaurant buffet option is a very good value alternative however, and offers the all you can eat style with standard buffet selections.

Room prices vary a lot depending on occupation and it's worth having a chat with the reservations staff to get the best deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your good comments about our hotel and indeed for your regular preference, I am glad that you enjoy our hospitality and services as that is what we strive to deliver every day to every customer. I am sure the team will enjoy reading your review too.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spent two nights here in April. Arrived in the evening hungry. Great bar snacks at a
reasonable price - two bowls of chips and hearty shared sandwich for £10. Excellent room
with two king sized beds and spotlessly clean bathroom. Excellent English breakfast and
friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay.

Only downside - no grounds but there are tables to sit outside on warm summer nights if we
ever have any..

Room Tip: Did not hear any noise despite the proximity to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to give your good comments about our hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sure the team will also be happy with your comments.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Booking in a Hilton hotel gives you the insurance that the quality of your stay will be at least very good. The Maidstone Hilton was a very good choicce. However I would recommend not to have a room facing the main street as acoustic insulation of windows are not the best. The restaurant provides good variety of food and the breakfast is as usual excellent. In overall I was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Jean,
Thank you for your good review about the Hilton Maidstone and since it seems that you are a Hilton regular, also thank you for your preference. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay but sorry that road noise was noticeable, there were road works in the area recently, which are now finished, I assume this was the reason for that, as our rooms are all double glazed and it is not usual to get comments about it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

No real complaints, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast good, room and bathroom spacious and clean. We had a bar snack after returning from a wedding which was very good. Only comment from us was that the bed was a little on the hard side for our liking but this appears to be a common complaint from us so I guess we are not typical!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Paul,
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry that the mattress was not to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Maidstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.