We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standard travelodge fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End to your Saves list
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
Burchard Crescent, Shenley Church End, Milton Keynes MK5 6HQ , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Milton Keynes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“standard travelodge fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

clean and with good sized rooms. friendly staff. set adjacent to Toby Carvery which is nice if you like that sort of thing. A 5 minute walk down the road there are local shops. However it does seem to be a slightly more expensive travelodge and you may find better value elsewhere if you are on a budget or merely passing through MK.

Room Tip: try to get a room which does not front the Toby Carvery as there is noise from here and the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    34
    18
    24
See reviews for
40
36
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

we stayed in a family room & was shocked when we arrived& and had to make up our childrens beds even putting the duvet covers on ourselves! (not good when uve traveled along way &have children asleep in ur arms! the bedding had stains on&the matresses had brown stains on (never a good sign!) no matress protecters in sight, the bathroom looked like it could do with a damm good clean as did the bedroom ,dust ,dust everywhere! i have never slept in such an uncomfortable bed in my life , as we arrived at gone 11 we didnt go down to reception as we wer all shattered from travelling. on complaining in the morning to one of the most unpolite receptionist i have encounterd no sorry was offered only that i had to complain by email to an address that she wouldnt give me &i was told there was no manager available what so ever! i have never stayed in a travelodge before&never will again. because there seems to be no follow up on dirty rooms&bad customer service they will just carry on doing a bad job

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have stayed in other Travelodge Hotels and this has so far got the smallest family room among all of them. I don't know if there are other bigger family rooms that are available in this hotel. However, we only paid £25 for our overnight stay so perhaps we really should have nothing much to complain about the size of the room we had vis-a-vis its value. Plus point was that there were plenty of free car parking spaces.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Easy to find and plenty of parking. The room was a good size but a bit dismal. Bathroom was quite aged and tatty. Only saw one member of staff - reception - friendly and cheerful. I imagine it was a good price - I wasn't paying the bill. It's not a place I would stay again if it was my own choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here on the way to London for the Olympics and theatre.Booked for two nights.
Check in was good but our room was dirty.Toilet hadnt been cleaned,there was wee splashed everywhere on the seat.Disgusting!! Hairs everywhere.Complained to reception and they came n cleaned it.Room was dusty and it smelt! Could do with updating and getting better cleaners!!
Wont be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here on the way to London for the Olympics, and so needed somewhere close to the Railway Station at a reasonable price. We managed to get a twin room for £23/night.....and that is all it is worth.
Check in was good and the staff cheerful and the room was as you would expect for Travelodge, but was looking a bit worn. The room we were given was 218 on the first floor and definately wouldn't recommend it. It is in the foyer where the lift is so not only do you hear everyone who does come upstairs but also they have a problem with their lift and it turns itself on and off all night so little sleep was had. On checkout the staff did say they were lookig into it but who knows??
Attached is the Toby Carvery which is also looking tired, the tables were sticky and everywhere felt dirty. The food was OK and quite good value.
Within 5 minutes walk is a small Sainsburys and other shops including fish and chips and chinese.
Access to the railway was good with just a 5 minute drive and ample parking (£8 for all day).

Room Tip: Not 218 try for one at the end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at quite a few travelodges because they are CHEAP (especially if you book early)! This one looked fairly tired and a bit grubby from the corridor but had a clean and more spacious than usual twin room and bathroom also better than usual. Really impressed by receptionist who went out of her way to be helpful. Yes we only had one towel to start with, but ask and you will be given more!

Room Tip: 221 was nice! Can't say about others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Address: Burchard Crescent, Shenley Church End, Milton Keynes MK5 6HQ , England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Milton Keynes)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Hotel Milton Keynes
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.